NOVE, Munich

A tower for life

With NOVE, the Italian architect and designer Antonio Citterio caused a sensation in Munich –the plans for the elegant office ensemble: NOVE was created on the last vacant lot in Arnulfpark by his multidisciplinary Milan office.

NOVE Facts

Name: NOVE
Website:
Project type: Development
Location: Luise-Ulrich-Straße / Lilli-Palmer-Straße, 80636 Munich; Arnulfpark directly next to the Mercedes Center
Plot size: 7,330 m²
Area: 27,500 m²
Parking slots: 430
Use: Office, Gastronomy
Acquired in: 2013
Completion: 2016
Architects: Citterio (Mailand)
Place: Munich

NOVE IN DETAIL

A tower for life

“The goal of architecture is life. If you don’t create life forget it”, is the philosophy of Citterio, who celebrated his first successes as a designer long before he completed his studies in architecture. Thus, on the 7,300 m² building site on Luise-Ullrich-Straße, corner of Lilli-Palmer-Straße, a complex was created that combines architecture and design with Italian elegance on a gross floor area of around 27,500 m².

The last element

The NOVE completes Arnulfpark. In recent years, a window into the future of urban life has opened on the site of the former freight depot.

On 185,000 m² of gross building land, innovative architecture for commercial, residential and cultural purposes has been created in recent years. In the NOVE, approx. 27,500 m² of floor space is distributed over six standard floors, a 23 m high atrium and a nine-storey high-rise wing on Luise-Ullrich-Strasse. The facade lifts NOVE out of its surroundings: gold-bronze aluminium frames adorn the windows and give the building a striking, three-dimensional structure.

Trip to the foothills of the Alps

From the roof terraces on the sixth floor the view extends far into the foothills of the Alps. In addition to the apparently floating lounge bridges between the building sections, the green roof is a picturesque platform for exchange or time out. The Italian palazzo is an urbanistic model for NOVE: in the centre of the ensemble are two inner courtyards for conferences in a protected open space. In total, the ensemble provides space for more than 1,300 workplaces – each with a perfect connection. The suburban railway station Donnersbergerbrücke is located in Arnulfpark, the main station is within walking distance and the driveway to Mittlerer Ring is on the next street corner. There are 430 parking spaces on the site.

A sustainable budget

NOVE is designed as a green building. A certification according to LEED Gold is planned. With its sustainable and efficient construction, the NOVE presents itself at the highest level of current technology. Of course, the new building also meets the requirements for energy-efficient building operation.

Dem Leben ein Turm

Mit NOVE sorgte der italienische Architekt und Designer Antonio Citterio in München für Furore - auf dem letzten freien Grundstück des Arnulfparks entstanden aus der Feder seines multidisziplinären Mailänder Büros die Pläne für das elegante Büroensemble: NOVE.

NOVE

NOVE Fakten

NameNOVE
ProjektartDevelopment
LageLuise-Ulrich-Strasse / Lilli-Palmer-Strasse, 80636 München Arnulfpark direkt neben dem Mercedes Center
Grundstück7.330 m²
Fläche27.500 m²
Stellplätze430
NutzungBüro, Gastronomie
Erworben2013
Fertigstellung2016
ArchitekturbüroCitterio (Mailand)

NOVE Galerie

NOVE im Detail

Dem Leben ein Turm

„The goal of architecture is life. If you don`t create life forget it“, ist die Philosophie von Citterio, der lange bevor er sein Architekturstudium abschloss erste Erfolge als Designer feierte. So wächst auf dem 7.300 m² Baugrund an der Luise-Ullrich-Straße, Ecke Lilli-Palmer-Straße ein Komplex der Architektur und Design mit italienischer Eleganz auf rund 27.500 m² Bruttogeschossfläche verbindet.

 

Der letzte Baustein

Das NOVE vollendet den Arnulfpark. In den vergangenen Jahren öffnete sich auf dem Areal des ehemaligen Güterbahnhofes ein Fenster in die Zukunft urbanen Lebens.

Auf 185.000 m² Bruttobauland entstanden in den letzten Jahren innovative Architekturen für Gewerbe, Wohnen und Kultur. Im NOVE verteilen sich ca. 27.500 m² Nutzflächen auf sechs Regelgeschosse, ein 23 m hohes Atrium und einen Hochhaustrakt mit neun Stockwerken an der Luise-Ullrich-Straße. Die Fassade hebt das NOVE aus seinem Umfeld: Goldbronzene Aluminiumrahmen zieren die Fenster und verleihen dem Gebäude eine markante, dreidimensionale Struktur.

 

Ausflug in die Voralpen

Von den Dachterrassen im sechsten Obergeschoss reicht der Blicke weit ins Voralpenland. Neben den scheinbar schwebenden Lounge-Brücken zwischen den Gebäudeteilen ist das begrünte Dach eine malerische Plattform für Austausch oder Auszeit. Der italienische Palazzo ist ein städtebauliches Vorbild für NOVE: Im Zentrum des Ensembles liegen zwei Innenhöfe für Konferieren im geschützten Freiraum. Insgesamt findet sich in dem Ensemble Raum für mehr als 1.300 Arbeitsplätze – jeder mit einer perfekten Anbindung. Die S-Bahn-Station Donnersbergerbrücke liegt im Arnulfpark, der Hauptbahnhof ist fußläufig erreichbar und die Auffahrt zum Mittleren Ring liegt an der nächsten Straßenecke. 430 Stellplätze finden sich auf dem Gelände.

 

Ein nachhaltiger Haushalt

NOVE ist als Green Building konzipiert. Eine Zertifizierung nach LEED Gold ist vorgesehen. Mit der nachhaltigen und effizienten Bauweise präsentiert sich das NOVE auf dem höchsten Stand der aktuellen Technik. Ansprüche an einen energieeffizienten Gebäudebetrieb erfüllt der Neubau natürlich ebenfalls.

 

Zur Website von diesem Projekt →