FabFive, Hamburg

A facade that folds itself

The Alsterblick is very popular in Hamburg. The Fab Five in the Grosse Bleichen 5 with its folded window facade brings the Alster closer to the house and offers spectacular views of Jungfernstieg and the Binnenalster.

FabFive Facts

Name: FabFive
Website:
Project type: Investment
Location: Große Bleichen 5, 20354 Hamburg
Area: 4,200 m²
Use: Office, Retail
Completion: 2017
Sale: not for sale
Architects: Art-Invest und Fischötter Architekten Hamburg
Place: Hamburg

FABFIVE IN DETAIL

A facade that folds itself

All windows on the office floors are extended by five degrees in the direction of Jungfernstieg, giving the facade its characteristic basic shape. In the busy flow of the prominent shopping and office mile Grosse Bleichen, the building stands out with 44 light-coloured facade elements and approx. 4,000 m² of prime rental space.

Dolce Vita ante Portas

Around Grosse Bleichen 5, the life of the city pulsates elegantly and appetisingly. Culinary creations and luxurious offers attract thousands of people every day to the city, the Rathausmarkt, Neuer Wall and of course to Hamburg’s Passagenviertel. The Hanseatic Quarter is one of a dozen honourable arcades.

Fab Five Hamburg

Under water to the city

The Jungfernstieg stop is just around the corner. The first stop in Germany to be built under water has connected the city centre with the entire urban area since 1931. It takes two minutes to get to the main train station or half an hour to the airport. The metro bus lines, the StadtRAD stations and the Alster ships complete the truly global transport network, which is used by more than 100,000 people every day.

FabFive, Hamburg

Eine Fassade, die sich faltet

Der Alsterblick steht in Hamburg hoch im Kurs. Das Fab Five in den Großen Bleichen 5 rückt mit seiner gefalteten Fensterfassade die Alster näher ans Haus und eröffnet spektakuläre Blickachsen auf Jungfernstieg und Binnenalster.

FabFive Fakten

Name: FabFive
Website:
Projektart: Investment
Lage: Große Bleichen 5, 20354 Hamburg
Fläche: 4.200 m²
Nutzung: Büro und Einzelhandel
Fertigstellung: 2017
Verkauf: nicht vorgesehen
Entwurf: Art-Invest und Fischötter Architekten Hamburg
Ort: Hamburg

FABFIVE IM DETAIL

Eine Fassade, die sich faltet

Alle Fenster der Büroetagen sind um fünf Grad in Richtung Jungfernstieg herausgezogen und verleihen der Fassade so ihre charakteristische Grundform. Im geschäftigen Flow der prominenten Shopping- und Officemeile Großen Bleichen ragt das Haus mit 44 hellen Fassadenelementen und ca. 4.000 m² bester Mietflächen heraus.

Dolce Vita ante Portas

Rund um die Großen Bleichen 5 pulsiert das Leben der City elegant und appetitlich. Kulinarische Kreationen und luxuriöse Angebote ziehen jeden Tag tausende Menschen in die City, zum Rathausmarkt, zum Neuen Wall und natürlich ins Hamburger Passagenviertel. Das Hanseviertel zählt zu einem dutzend ehrwürdiger Passagen.

Fab Five Hamburg

Unter Wasser in die City

Die Haltstelle Jungfernstieg liegt direkt um die Ecke. Die erste Haltestelle Deutschlands, die unter Wasser gebaut wurde, verbindet die City seit 1931 mit dem gesamten Stadtraum. In zwei Minuten gelangt man zum Hauptbahnhof oder in einer halben Stunde zum Flughafen. Die Metrobuslinien, die StadtRAD-Stationen und die Alsterschiffe komplettieren das wahrhaft globale Verkehrsangebot, was täglich mehr als 100. 000 Menschen in Anspruch nehmen.