ATLAS, Munich

The legendary east

According to Greek legend, it is the atlas that carries the world on its shoulders – and it is the sphere, visible from afar, that gives the office ensemble ATLAS an elegant appearance as a new landmark in the Werksviertel.

ATLAS Facts

Name: ATLAS
Website: http://atlas-werksviertel.de/
Project type: Development
Location: Rosenheimer Straße 143 a-d, 81671 Munich; nearby Munich East Station
Plot size: 6,300 m²
Area: approx. 24,500 m² Retail Space
Parking slots: approx. 230
Use: Office, Gastronomy
Acquired in: 2016
Completion: 2018
Architects: OSA Architekten
Place: Munich

ATLAS IN DETAIL

The legendary east

The decision to build the Munich concert hall in the Werksviertel has a signal effect, not only for the 6,300m² ATLAS property on Rosenheimer Strasse, but for the Munich East as a whole. The construction sets an accent for the property with approx. 24,500m² of modern usable space and represents an important urban building block for the development of the east of Munich.

The new Werksviertel

The ATLAS-Plaza is located not far from Munich’s Ostbahnhof (East Station) in the new Areal Werksviertel, an exciting young area that redefines the interaction of working and living. From here, there are direct connections to public transport and individual traffic. A direct car priority from Rosenheimer Straße allows direct access – including to approx. 230 parking spaces.

High quality properties

In addition to its airy appearance and elegant visibility, the 53m high office complex with its striking drapery in the facade has a high-quality finishing standard. All areas can be flexibly designed, and future tenants will find modern catering facilities on the ground floor. From the sky lounge with roof terrace, it offers an impressive 360° panoramic view over the Isar river and the Alpine foothills – a view that is directly off the hinges.

Making-of ATLAS

Der Osten macht die Musik

Es ist der Atlas, der nach griechischer Sage die Welt auf seinen Schultern trägt - und es die weithin sichtbare Kugel, die dem Büroensemble ATLAS als neuer Landmarke im Werksviertel eine elegante Erscheinung verleiht.

ATLAS

ATLAS Fakten

NameATLAS
ProjektartDevelopment
LageRosenheimer Strasse 143 a-d, 81671 München; unweit des Münchner Ostbahnhofs im neu entstehenden Stadtquartier "Werksviertel"
Grundstück6.300 m²
Flächeca. 24.500 m² Mietfläche
Stellplätzeca. 230
NutzungBüro, Gastronomie
Erworben2016
Fertigstellunggeplant Ende 2018
ArchitekturbüroOSA Architekten

ATLAS Galerie

ATLAS im Detail

Der Osten macht die Musik

Die Entscheidung das Münchner Konzerthaus im Werksviertel zu bauen hat Signalwirkung, nicht nur für das 6.300m² große ATLAS-Grundstück an der Rosenheimer Straße, sondern für den Osten insgesamt. Der Bau setzt einen Akzent für das Objekt mit ca. 24.500 m² modernster Nutzfläche und stellt einen wichtigen Stadtbaustein für die Erschließung des Münchner Ostens dar.

 

Das neue Werksviertel

Das ATLAS-Plaza liegt unweit des Münchener Ostbahnhofs im neuen Werksviertel Areal, ein aufregendes junges Areal, das die Grammatik von Arbeiten und Wohnen neu definiert. Von hier gibt es direkte Anbindungen an den öffentlichen Personen Nah- und Individualverkehr. Eine direkte Pkw-Vorfahrt von der Rosenheimer Straße ermöglicht die direkte Zufahrt – unter anderem zu ca. 230 Stellplätzen.

 

Hochwertige Eigenschaften

Neben der luftigen Anmutung und eleganten Visibilität verfügt der 53m hohe Bürokomplex mit dem markanten Faltenwurf in der Fassade über einen hochwertigen Ausbaustandard. Alle Flächen sind flexibel gestaltbar, im Erdgeschoss finden künftige Mieter moderne Gastronomie. Von der Skylounge mit Dachterrasse eröffnet sich ein imposanter 360° Panoramablick über Isar und Alpenvorland – ein Blick, der direkt aus den Angeln hebt.

 

Zur Website von diesem Projekt →