25hours, Florence

Modern hotel in a historical building

In the middle of the historic old town of Florence, a prestigious and modern 25hours hotel is being built in a former bank building.

25hours Facts

Name: 25hours
Project type: Development
Location: Piazza di San Paolino 2 R, 50123 Florence
Plot size: 4,400 m²
Area: approx. 13,400 m²
Use: Hotel
Acquired in: Q2 2017
Completion: Q2 2020
Architects: Loci Architettura / Interior Design: Paola Navone
Place: Florence

25HOURS IN DETAIL

Avantgarde design behind a historic facade

With the new 25hours hotel in the centre of Florence, Tuscany gains an attractive location. The unique complex of buildings, which was built between 1850 and 1930, is currently being renovated. It is in Piazza San Paolino near the main railway station. The 25hours Hotel comprises 172 rooms on 13.400 sqm and generous green spaces.

Spectacular contrast between Dante's Inferno and Paradiso

The internationally renowned Florentine architects Genius Loci Architettura are responsible for the renovation of the building. Interior designer Paola Navone is in charge of the furnishing. In her special way of combining the traditional with the contemporary, she spans the elaborate design arc between the thematic contrasts Inferno and Paradiso of Dante’s “Divine Comedy”. The result is an impressively stylish interior design that has an impact even in the gastronomic establishments.

Upgrading the district

The whole of Florence will benefit from the renovation of the old bank building and the development of the 25hours hotel: an Italian restaurant, a modern café and an exquisite bar will be created in the covered patio of the building, which will further enhance the lively quarter.

25hours

25hours Fakten

Name25hours
ProjektartDevelopment
LagePiazza San Paolino, Florenz
Grundstück4.400 m²
Flächeca. 13.400 m²
NutzungHotel
ErworbenQ2 2017
FertigstellungQ2 2020
ArchitekturbüroLoci Architettura / Interior Design: Paola Navone

Neues 25hours Hotel in charmantem Baujuwel aus dem 19. Jahrhundert

Inmitten der historischen Altstadt von Florenz entsteht in einem ehemaligen Bankgebäude ein repräsentatives und hochmodernes 25hours Hotel.

25hours im Detail

Avantgardistisches Design hinter historischer Fassade

Mit dem neuen 25hours Hotel im Stadtzentrum von Florenz gewinnt die Toskana eine attraktive Location, die nicht nur bei Touristen sehr beliebt sein wird. Der einzigartige Gebäudekomplex, der von 1850 bis 1930 erstellt wurde und derzeit anspruchsvoll saniert wird, liegt an der Piazza San Paolino nahe des Hauptbahnhofs. Das 25hours Hotel umfasst auf 13.400 qm 172 Zimmer und großzügige Grünflächen.

 

Spektakuläres Spannungsfeld zwischen Dantes Inferno und Paradiso

Für den Umbau des Gebäudes zeichnen die international bekannten Florentiner Architekten Genius Loci Architettura verantwortlich. Die Einrichtung liegt in den Händen der Interior Designerin Paola Navone. In ihrer besonderen Art, Traditionelles mit Zeitgenössischem zu verbinden, spannt sie den gestalterisch aufwändigen Bogen zwischen den Themenkontrasten Inferno und Paradiso der „Göttliche Komödie“ von Dante. Das Ergebnis ist eine beeindruckend stilvolle Inneneinrichtung, die bis in die gastronomischen Einrichtungen hinein wirkt.

 

Aufwertung des Viertels

Von der Renovierung des alten Bankgebäudes und Entwicklung des 25hours Hotels profitiert ganz Florenz: In dem überdachten Patio des Baus entstehen ein italienisches Restaurant, ein modernes Café und eine erlesene Szenebar, die das lebendige Viertel zusätzlich aufwerten.