52HI, Cologne

Window to the world

Trade has an ancient tradition at Hohe Straße 52. As Cardo Maximus, it flowed into the Forum of Roman Cologne, the central market and trading place – an ideal address for the construction of an innovative department store.

52HI Facts

Name: 52HI
Website:
Project type: Development
Location: Hohe Straße 52, 50667 Cologne; City Centre Cologne (pedestrian zone)
Plot size: 850 m²
Area: 3,500 m²
Use: Retail
Acquired in: December 2013
Completion: Q4 2018
Place: Cologne
Entwurf: Kuehn Malvezzi

52HI IN DETAIL

Window to the world

See and be seen: An all-round storefront with a total length of 65 metres flanks the 52HI. The classic urban commercial building with base, central zone and attic storey provides the inspiration for the facade, which highlights the building with its 8-metre high showcase-like display windows. From 2018, four floors with approx. 3,500 m² of retail space will open here.

On the most prominent corner

The four-storey building is located in the centre of Cologne. The corner location of Schildergasse and Hohe Strasse creates retail space with high visibility and a high number of passers-by. The two shopping streets are among the most frequented in whole Germany.

52HI

52HI Making of Film.

Experience now the full fascination of the impressive architecture and the particularly long shop window, which becomes a show stage on the most prominent corner in Cologne city centre. And what can you expect at 52HI? Experience it for yourself.

52HI, Köln

Fenster zur Welt

Der Handel hat in der Hohen Straße 52 antike Tradition. Als Cardo Maximus mündete sie hier in das Forum des römischen Köln, den zentralen Markt- und Handelsplatz – eine ideale Adresse für den Bau eines innovativen Kaufhauses.

52HI Fakten

Name: 52HI
Website:
Projektart: Development
Lage: Hohe Straße 52, 50667 Köln; Innenstadtlage Köln (Fußgängerzone)
Grundstück: 850 m²
Fläche: Mietfläche 3.500 m²
Nutzung: Retail
Erworben: Dezember 2013
Fertigstellung: Q4 2018
Ort: Köln
Entwurf: Kuehn Malvezzi

52HI IM DETAIL

Fenster zur Welt

Sehen und gesehen werden: Eine umlaufende Schaufensterfront mit einer Gesamtlänge von 65 Metern flankiert das 52HI. Das klassische städtische Geschäftshaus mit Sockel, Mittelzone und Attikageschoss liefert die Inspiration für die Fassade, die das Gebäude mit ihren 8m hohen vitrinenartigen Schaufenstern heraushebt. Ab 2018 eröffnen hier vier Etagen mit ca. 3. 500 m² Retail-Fläche.

Auf der prominentesten Ecke

Das vierstöckige Haus liegt mitten in der Kölner Innenstadt. Die Ecklage von Schildergasse und Hohe Straße schafft Retail-Flächen mit hoher Visibilität und einer hohen Passantenzahl. Die beiden Einkaufsstraßen zählen zu den meistfrequentierten in der ganzen Bundesrepublik.

52HI

52HI Making-of Film.

Erleben Sie jetzt die volle Faszination der imposanten Architektur und das besonders lange Schaufenster, welches zur Showbühne auf der prominentesten Ecke in der Kölner Innenstadt wird. Und was erwartet Sie im 52HI? Erleben Sie es selbst.