ADMI AHOI, Hamburg

Where the shipowners said “Moin, Moin”

You can’t get more port flair than that. The Admiralitätsstraße could be on the synonym list for shipping. Its location is historic: known as the Shipowners’ Mile, it owes its name to the Admiralty, an authority that was established in 1623 to regulate shipping traffic and trade.

ADMI AHOI Facts

Name:
ADMI AHOI
Project type:
Development
Location:
Admiralitätstraße 59/60, 20459 Hamburg
Plot size:
1,645 m²
Area:
9,633 m²
Parking slots:
81
Use:
Office, Retail
Acquired in:
Q3 2015
Completion:
Q1 2020
Architects:
AGN Leusmann
Place:
Hamburg
Cookie Preferences

ADMI AHOI IN DETAIL

ADMI AHOI: Ready for the future after extensive refurbishment

The office building ensemble ADMI AHOI – an alliance of names from the historic location of the building and the international sailors’ salute – represents the connection of Fleetinsel to the port of Hamburg. Built in 1987, the property was consistently developed and after a revitalisation of the facade design, it was completely upgraded. The two twin buildings were connected via an underground car park. In addition, the staggered storeys have been increased to a total of seven floors and a unique roof terrace has been added, providing a fascinating panoramic view of the dimensions of the container port and the sensational architecture of the Elbphilharmonie. The interior can be adapted to the tenant’s needs, which offers users the greatest possible flexibility. The entire building was provided with high-quality materials and impresses with its Nordic-minimalist design, which is friendly and radiates lightness.

The Elbphilharmonie Concert Hall close enough to touch

The Fleetinsel quarter, surrounded by water, lives from its special atmosphere. It is located between the Inner Alster and the Elbe, Rödingsmarkt and Michel, the landmark of the Hanseatic city. As a centre for numerous galleries, creative shops, different restaurants and nice cafés, the Admiralitätsstraße is not only popular with shipping people, but also an attraction for tourists interested in art and culture. Here, at the gateway to the world, excursions to the modern HafenCity, the Elbphilharmonie and the Speicherstadt are started. The inner city of Germany’s second largest metropolis is also within walking distance.

ADMI AHOI, Hamburg

Wo die Reeder Moin, Moin sagten

Mehr Hafenflair geht nicht. Die Admiralitätstraße könnte auf der Synonymliste für Schifffahrt stehen. Ihr Standort ist geschichtsträchtig: Seit jeher als Reedermeile bekannt, hat sie ihren Namen der 1623 errichteten Admiralität zu verdanken – einer Behörde, die den Schiffsverkehr und Handel regulierte.

ADMI AHOI Fakten

Name:
ADMI AHOI
Projektart:
Development
Lage:
Admiralitätstraße 59/60, 20459 Hamburg
Grundstück:
1.645 m²
Fläche:
9.633 m²
Stellplätze:
81
Nutzung:
Büro, Einzelhandel
Erworben:
Q3 2015
Fertigstellung:
Q1 2020
Entwurf:
AGN Leusmann
Ort:
Hamburg
Cookie Preferences

ADMI AHOI IM DETAIL

ADMI AHOI: Nach umfassendem Refurbishment startklar für die Zukunft

Das Bürohausensemble ADMI AHOI – eine Namensallianz aus dem historischen Standort des Baus und dem internationalen Seemannsgruß – stellt die Verbindungsachse der Fleetinsel zum Hamburger Hafen dar. 1987 erbaut, wurde die Immobilie konsequent weiterentwickelt und nach vollständiger Entkernung und Revitalisierung der Fassadengestaltung ganzheitlich aufgewertet. Die beiden Zwillingsbauten wurden über eine Tiefgarage verbunden. Außerdem sind die Staffelgeschosse auf insgesamt sieben Etagen aufgestockt und um eine einzigartige Dachterrasse erweitert worden, die einen faszinierenden Rundumblick auf die Dimensionen des Containerhafens und die aufsehenerregende Architektur der Elbphilharmonie ermöglicht. Der Innenbereich überzeugt mit maßgeschneidertem Mieterausbau, der den Nutzern größtmögliche Flexibilität bietet. Das gesamte Gebäude wurde mit hochwertigen Materialien ausgestattet und beeindruckt mit nordisch-minimalistischem Design, das freundlich wirkt und Leichtigkeit ausstrahlt.

Die Elbphilharmonie zum Anfassen nah

Das vom Wasser umgebene Quartier Fleetinsel lebt von seiner besonderen Atmosphäre. Es liegt zwischen Binnenalster und Elbe, Rödingsmarkt und Michel, dem Wahrzeichen der Hansestadt. Als Zentrum für zahlreiche Galerien, kreative Shops, vielseitige Restaurants und nette Cafés ist die Admiralitätstraße nicht nur bei Schifffahrtsleuten beliebt, sondern auch ein Anziehungspunkt für kunst- und kulturinteressierte Touristen. Hier, am Tor zur Welt, werden Ausflüge in die moderne HafenCity, zur Elbphilharmonie und in die Speicherstadt gestartet. Auch die Innenstadt von Deutschlands zweitgrößter Metropole ist fußläufig erreichbar.