Hotel Maison Messmer, Baden-Baden

High-class ensemble at the Kurpark

In 1834, the original building of today’s Dorint Hotel Maison Messmer was built directly at the Kurpark Baden-Baden. The building, which was renovated in 2001, is one of the first and best addresses in the spa and cultural city. Acquired for the “Hotel-Manage to Core-Fund”, the building is currently being renovated and modernized.

Hotel Maison Messmer Facts

Name: Hotel Maison Messmer
Project type: Investment
Location: Werderstraße 1, 76530 Baden-Baden
Plot size: 3,871 m²
Parking slots: 64
Use: Hotel
Acquired in: Q3 2017
Completion: Renovation of rooms and floors are planned for 2018/2019
Place: Baden-Baden
Design: Wolfgang Altenhofen (1834) – Upgrade will be done by Designer House

HOTEL MAISON MESSMER IN DETAIL

Traditional house

The original hotel was built in 1834 as a summer residence for German regents and was the preferred accommodation for aristocrats, authors and artists. The “Dorint Hotel Maison Messmer” still impresses with its historical appearance, combined with its modern interior design. The impressive painters’ hall is worthy to emphasize.

Relax like in ancient Rome

The 800 m² spa with Roman design elements is covered by an impressive glass dome. A large pool and numerous offers for relaxation provide an incomparable atmosphere of well-being. A special highlight is the 240 m² penthouse suite with roof terrace and incomparable view of Baden-Baden.

Hotel Maison Messmer

Hotel Maison Messmer Fakten

NameHotel Maison Messmer
ProjektartInvestment
LageWerderstrasse 1, 76530 Baden-Baden
Grundstück3.871 qm
Stellplätze64
NutzungHotel
ErworbenQ3 2017
FertigstellungModernisierung der Hotelzimmer und Gästeflure für 2018/2019 geplant
EntwurfWolfgang Altenhofen (1834) – Upgrade-Massnahmen erfolgen von Designer House

Geschichtsträchtiges Hotel in Baden-Baden wird modernisiert

1834 wurde das Ursprungsgebäude des heutigen Dorint Hotel Maison Messmer direkt am Kurpark Baden-Baden erbaut. In der Bäder- und Kulturstadt gehört das 2001 sanierte Gebäude zu den ersten und besten Adressen. Erworben für den „Hotel-Manage to Core-Fonds“ wird das Gebäude derzeit renoviert und modernisiert.

Hotel Maison Messmer im Detail

Traditionshaus

Das urspüngliche Hotel wurde 1834 als Sommerresidenz deutscher Regenten erbaut und war die bevorzugte Unterkunft für Adelige, Schriftsteller und Künstler. Nach wie vor besticht das „Dorint Hotel Maison Messmer“ durch seine historische Anmutung, in Kombination mit der modernen Innenarchitektur. Hervorzuheben ist der imposante Malersaal.

 

Relaxen wie im alten Rom

Der 800 Quadratmeter große Spa-Bereich mit römischen Design-Elementen wird von einer eindrucksvollen Glaskuppel überspannt. Ein großer Pool und zahlreiche Angebote zum entspannen sorgen für eine unvergleichliche Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Ein besonderes Highlight ist die 240 qm große Penthouse Suite mit Dachterrasse und unvergleichbaren Blick auf Baden-Baden.