Kaiser Hof, Cologne

Refined facade architecture

With the Kaiser Hof a new exclusive office property is being built on the historic Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring. As part of an ensemble, this new high-quality property is being built at a top address between the modern MediaPark, the historic Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring and the trendy Belgian quarter. From 2019, employees will find high-quality office space in the new building on Herrmann-Becker-Straße on approx. 12,350 m² rental space.

Kaiser Hof Facts

Name: Kaiser Hof
Website: www.kaiserhof.koeln
Project type: Development
Location: Erftstraße 19, 50672 Cologne
Plot size: approx. 3,150 m²
Area: 12,350 m² MF-G o.i.
Parking slots: 168
Use: Office
Acquired in: Q4 2014
Completion: Q2 2019
Architects: caspar Architekten
Place: Cologne

KAISER HOF IN DETAIL

Refined facade architecture

Differently aligned lenses in the bright outer facade create an extraordinary interaction of shadows, which changes permanently in the change of light incidence. In this way the Kaiser Hof, which quotes the timeless architecture of the neighbouring buildings, sets a special visual accent in the cityscape.

Light-flooded working worlds

Behind the facade made of high-quality fibre concrete, the building offers a flexible office world with around 1,800 m² of rental space on each floor. Room-high glazing creates a bright and communicative atmosphere in the flexibly designed office areas.

Staggered floor with a view of the cathedral

A set-back staggered floor forms the top floor, which, with a surrounding terrace, invites all employees to a direct view of the cathedral.

Award-winning design

The corporate design of the Emperor’s Court has been awarded twice with the German Design Award  in 2018. The jury was convinced by the polygonal design concept of the exclusive office building. On the other hand, they awarded the Kaiser Postille, a district magazine in daily newspaper format as an innovative marketing tool with a high design standard and editorial quality content.

The Kaiser Hof was the first Cologne project to be awarded WiredScore Platinum for its digital infrastructure

The WiredScore certification is an evaluation system for office properties that provides the necessary transparency and access to important information about the digital infrastructure of a building.

Kaiser Hof, Köln

Raffinierte Fassadenarchitektur

Am geschichtsträchtigen Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring entsteht eine neue exklusive Büroimmobilie – der Kaiser Hof. Als Teil eines Ensembles ist diese hochwertige neue Immobilie an einer Top-Adresse zwischen modernem MediaPark, historischem Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring und hippen belgischen Viertel entstanden. Seit 2019 finden Mitarbeiter in dem Neubau an der Herrmann-Becker-Straße auf ca. 12.350 m² Mietfläche hochwertige Büroräume.

Kaiser Hof Fakten

Name: Kaiser Hof
Website: www.kaiserhof.koeln
Projektart: Development
Lage: Erftstraße 19, 50672 Köln
Grundstück: ca. 3.150 m²
Fläche: 12.350 m² MF-G o.i.
Stellplätze: 168
Nutzung: Büro
Erworben: Q4 2014
Fertigstellung: Q2 2019
Entwurf: caspar Architekten
Ort: Köln

KAISER HOF IM DETAIL

Raffinierte Fassadenarchitektur

Unterschiedlich ausgerichtete Linsen in der hellen Außenfassade erzeugen ein außergewöhnliches Schattenspiel, das sich im Wechsel des Lichteinfalls permanent verändert. Derart setzt der Kaiserhof, der die zeitlose Architektur der Nachbargebäude zitiert, einen besonderen visuellen Akzent im Stadtbild.

Lichtdurchflutete Arbeitswelten

Hinter der Fassade aus hochwertigem Faserbeton eröffnen sich flexible Office-Welten – auf jeder Etage rund 1.800 m² Mietfläche. Die raumhohe Verglasung sorgt für eine helle und kommunikative Atmosphäre auf den flexibel gestaltbaren Office-Flächen.

Staffelgeschoss mit Domblick

Ein zurückgesetztes Staffelgeschoss bildet die oberste Etage, die mit einer umlaufenden Terrasse alle Mitarbeiter zu einem direkten Domblick einlädt.

Ausgezeichnetes Design

Das Corporate Design des Kaiser Hofs wurde gleich zweifach mit dem German Design Award 2018 ausgezeichnet. Die Jury überzeugte zum einen das polygonale Design-Konzept der exklusiven Büroimmobilie. Zum anderen wurde die Kaiser Postille ausgezeichnet, ein Stadtteil-Magazin im Tageszeitungsformat als innovatives Vermarktungstool mit hohem Design-Anspruch und redaktionellen Qualitätsinhalten.

Als erstes Kölner Projekt wurde der Kaiser Hof für die digitale Infrastruktur mit WiredScore Platin ausgezeichnet

Die WiredScore Zertifizierung ist ein Bewertungssystem für Büroimmobilien, das die notwendige Transparenz und den Zugang zu wichtigen Informationen, rund um die digitale Infrastruktur eines Gebäudes, liefert.