Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe, Cologne

Imperial past

The ensemble of four buildings forms the Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe, an office quarter around the historic Allianz office location on Cologne’s Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring. After comprehensive modernization, the existing building from 1931 is once again a top address for high-quality office space.

Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe Facts

Name: Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe
Project type: Investment
Location: Cologne; city centre; Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring, Gladbacher Straße, Spichernstraße, Herrmann-Becker-Straße
Plot size: approx. 12,000 m²
Area: approx. 40,000 m²
Parking slots: approx. 340 Stück
Use: Office
Acquired in: Q4 2014
Completion: 1899-1900 (Spichernstraße 54-56), 1931-33 (Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring 31), 1994 (Gladbacher Straße 14), Q4 2018 (Kaiser Hof)
Architects: MSM Meyer Schmitz-Morkramer Rhein GmbH (Kaiser Hof), Karl Wach & Heinrich Roßkotten (Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring 31), Friedrich Carl Heimann (Spichernstraße 54-56), HPP (Gladbacher Straße 14)
Place: Cologne

KAISER WILHELM HÖFE IN DETAIL

Imperial past

Wilhelm I. took a first look at the Cologne Ring during a visit to the cathedral city in 1884 – the Prussian King and German Emperor gave his name to the building and Ringstrasse. Already in the Golden Twenties, the district around the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring developed into an important office district in Cologne. After the war, the Allianz building served as a provisional town hall and thus formed the administrative centre of Cologne – with Konrad Adenauer as Mayor.

The mixed ensemble

In addition to the directorate of the Allianz, the ensemble consists of the listed school building on Spichernstrasse, the administrative headquarters of the Berufsgenossenschaft on Gladbacher Strasse and the high-quality project development of the Kaiser Hof on Erftstrasse.

Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe, Köln

Varied bridge location

The atmosphere is characterized by the ambience of the Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring on the one hand and the modern Media Park with the vibrant neighbourhood of the Belgian Quarter on the other. The location on the Cologne Rings is characterized by an excellent infrastructure: gastronomy, cultural and leisure facilities, public parks, as well as good transport connections to the city centre and the greater Cologne area. After completion of the Kaiser Hof, the ensemble will have about 340 parking spaces.

Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe, Köln

Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe

Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe Fakten

NameKaiser Wilhelm Höfe
ProjektartInvestment
LageKöln, Innenstadtlage, Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring, Gladbacher Strasse, Spichernstrasse, Herrmann-Becker-Strasse
Grundstückca. 12.000 m²
Flächeca. 40.000 m² MF-G gesamt
Stellplätzeca. 340 Stück
NutzungBüro
ErworbenQ4 2014
Fertigstellung1899-1900 (Spichernstrasse 54-56), 1931-33 (Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring 31), 1994 (Gladbacher Strasse 14), Q4 2018 (Kaiser Hof)
ArchitekturbüroMSM Meyer Schmitz-Morkramer Rhein GmbH (Kaiser Hof), Karl Wach & Heinrich Rosskotten (Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring 31), Friedrich Carl Heimann (Spichernstrasse 54-56), HPP (Gladbacher Strasse 14)

Kaiserliche Vergangenheit

Das Ensemble aus vier Gebäuden bildet die Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe, ein Büroquartier rund um den historischen Bürostandort der Allianz am Kölner Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring. Nach einer umfassenden Modernisierung ist das Bestandsgebäude von 1931 wieder eine erste Adresse für hochwertige Office-Flächen.

Kaiser Wilhelm Höfe im Detail

Kaiserliche Vergangenheit

Wilhelm I. nahm 1884 bei einem Besuch Domstadt den Kölner Ring erstmals in Augenschein – der preußische König und Deutsche Kaiser ist Namensgeber von Gebäude und Ringstraße. Schon in den Goldenen Zwanzigern sollte sich der Stadtteil rund um den Kaiser-Wilhelm-Ring zu einem bedeutenden Kölner Büroviertel entwickeln. Das Allianz-Gebäude diente nach dem Krieg als provisorisches Rathaus und bildete damit das Verwaltungszentrum Kölns – mit Konrad Adenauer als Oberbürgermeister.

 

Das gemischte Ensemble

Neben der Direktion der Allianz besteht das Ensemble aus dem denkmalgeschützen Schulgebäude an der Spichernstraße, dem Verwaltungssitz der Berufsgenossenschaft an der Gladbacher Straße und der hochwertigen Projektentwicklung des Kaiser Hofs an der Erftstraße.

 

Abwechslungsreiche Brückenlage

Die Atmosphäre ist geprägt vom Ambiente des Kaiser-Wilhelm-Rings auf der einen Seite und dem modernen Mediapark mit der lebendigen Nachbarschaft des Belgischen Viertels auf der anderen Seite. Die Lage an den Kölner Ringen zeichnet sich durch eine exzellente Infrastruktur aus: Gastronomie, Kultur- und Freizeitangebote, öffentliche Parks, sowie eine gute Verkehrsanbindung in die Innenstadt und den Kölner Großraum. Das Ensemble verfügt nach Fertigstellung des Kaiser Hofes über ca. 340 PKW-Stellplätze.