Kennedydamm, Dusseldorf

Offices with a new handwriting

The property on the popular Kennedydamm shows its high potential through a proven premium location and comfortable working environments.

Kennedydamm Facts

Name:
Kennedydamm
Project type:
Investment
Location:
Kennedydamm 15-17, 40476 Dusseldorf
Plot size:
7,851 m²
Area:
13,973.50 m²
Parking slots:
199
Use:
Office
Acquired in:
Q3 2019
Place:
Dusseldorf
Cookie Preferences

KENNEDYDAMM IN DETAIL

Exposed location with high visibility

The office submarket on Kennedydamm was created in the 1960s and 70s as Dusseldorf’s first office relief location. The favourable location north of the city centre and close to the airport was one of the decisive factors at that time and convinced leading companies such as IBM Germany or the automotive group Mitsubishi. Even today, Kennedydamm is still one of the most important entry roads into the city for commuters from Krefeld, the Lower Rhine and the Ruhr area and is growing steadily. Due to the excellent infrastructure with a balanced mix of usabilities and good public transport connections, well-known companies such as L’Oreal, McKinsey and Hilton continue to choose a location in Derendorf.

In an exposed location, directly at the transition from the residential area to the Kennedydamm business district, the property has excellent visibility. In addition, the office building can be approached directly from the north and south thanks to a turning loop at the same level.

Well thought-out architecture for high working comfort

The property consists of two buildings with separate, representative main entrances. Due to the unusual floor plan of parallel staggered and interconnected building parts in the form of a transom, the building runs at a slight angle along the street. The elongated bodies loosen up the facade for the views of passing observers and also have veritable advantages for the resident tenant IT.NRW. The slender building bodies with their large window fronts offer ideal working environments: bright rooms with daylight incidence. In addition to an auditorium that can be used for events, the tenants also have access to the extensive roof terrace at Kennedydamm 17.

Kennedydamm

Kennedydamm Fakten

NameKennedydamm
ProjektartInvestment
LageKennedydamm 15-17, Düsseldorf
Grundstück7.851 m²
Fläche13.973,50 m²
Stellplätze199
NutzungBüro
ErworbenQ3 2019

Investment in Düsseldorfer Bürostandort

Die Immobilie am gefragten Büroteilmarkt Kennedydamm entfaltet ihr hohes Potential durch eine ausgewiesene Premiumlage und komfortable Arbeitsumgebungen.

Kennedydamm im Detail

Exponierte Lage mit hoher Visibilität

Der Büroteilmarkt am Kennedydamm entstand in den 1960er und 70er Jahren als erster Büroentlastungsstandort Düsseldorfs. Die günstige Lage nördlich der Innenstadt und in Flughafennähe war damals einer der ausschlaggebenden Faktoren und überzeugte führende Unternehmen wie IBM Deutschland oder den Automobilkonzern Mitsubishi. Auch heute noch zählt der Kennedydamm zu den wichtigsten Einfallstraßen der Stadt für Pendler aus Krefeld, dem Niederrhein und dem Ruhrgebiet und wächst stetig. Aufgrund der hervorragenden Infrastruktur mit einem ausgewogenem Nutzungsmix und einer guten ÖPNV-Anbindung entscheiden sich weiterhin namhafte Unternehmen, wie auch L’Oreal, McKinsey oder Hilton für einen Standort in Derendorf.

In exponierter Lage, direkt am Übergang der Wohngegend in das Geschäftsquartier Kennedydamm, weist die Immobilie eine ausgezeichnete Sichtbarkeit auf. Zudem kann das Bürogebäude dank einer auf gleicher Höhe liegenden Wendeschleife unmittelbar aus Nord- und Süd-Richtung angefahren werden.

 

Durchdachte Architektur für hohen Arbeitskomfort

Die Immobilie besteht aus zwei Gebäuden mit separaten, repräsentativen Haupteingängen. Durch den ungewöhnlichen Grundriss aus parallel versetzten und miteinander verbundenen Gebäudeteilen in Riegelform, verläuft der Bau in einem leichten Winkel entlang der Straße. Die länglichen Körper lockern die Fassade für die Blicke der vorbeifahrenden Betrachter auf und bergen auch für den ansässigen Mieter IT.NRW veritable Vorzüge. Die schlanken Gebäudekörper mit ihren großflächigen Fensterfronten bieten ideale Arbeitsumgebungen: helle Räumlichkeiten mit Tageslichteinfall. Neben einem Auditorium, das für Veranstaltungen genutzt werden kann, steht den Mietern auch die weitläufige Dachterrasse auf dem Gebäude Kennedydamm 17 zur Verfügung.