KölnTurm, Cologne

Outstanding views

The 148 m high KölnTurm has been shaping the silhouette of the cathedral city since 2001. The highest office building in the business metropolis of Cologne is a modern icon designed by the French star architect Jean Nouvel – 27,300 m² of state-of-the-art office space rises behind the dramatic facade. Together with the NH-Hotel Köln Mediapark it forms a futuristic ensemble.

KölnTurm Facts

Name: KölnTurm & NH-Hotel
Project type: Investment
Location: Im MediaPark 8, 50670 Cologne, city centre
Plot size: 1,816 m²
Area: approx. 27,300 m²
Parking slots: 163 parking spaces
Use: Office
Acquired in: Q3 2011
Completion: 2001 / 2013
Sale: Q4 2014
Architects: Jean Nouvel
Place: Cologne

KÖLNTURM & NH-HOTEL IN DETAIL

Outstanding views

The 45 full storeys are divided into around 27,300 m² of office space and two restaurants. The restaurant on the 30th floor offers a spectacular panoramic view of the city. 163 parking spaces guarantee parking in its own underground car park.

KölnTurm, Köln

Visionary environment

The tower plot of 1,816 m² is embedded in the urban environment of the MediaPark. The district is a collage of Manhattan, Italian campus and suburban greenery – today the MediaPark is an established office location and, along with the Rheinauhafen harbour, it is one of the most important office locations in the cathedral city. It is home to more than 250 national and international companies.

Attractive areas

The tenants include major management consultancies, law firms and IT companies from Germany and abroad. Thanks to the successful repositioning, the occupancy rate was increased to 90% before the sale. The KölnTurm was sold in 2014 – today it is fully let.

Conference venue or heaven of peace?

The 4-star business and conference hotel NH Köln-MediaPark has room for both. The MediaPark lake creates a landscape idyll in the city – and for a large part of the 217 stylish rooms and luxurious suites a great view. The conference areas are state-of-the-art rooms for meetings and presentations. 84 parking spaces in the underground car park guarantee uncomplicated arrivals and departures – unless you prefer to walk directly to the main station in 15 minutes.

Köln Turm, Köln

KölnTurm & NH-Hotel

KölnTurm & NH-Hotel Fakten

NameKölnTurm & NH-Hotel
ProjektartInvestment
LageKöln, Innenstadtlage, Im MediaPark 8, 50670 Köln
Grundstück1.816 m²
Flächeca. 27.300 m²
Stellplätze163 PKW-Stellplätze
NutzungBüro
ErworbenQ3 2011
Fertigstellung2001 / 2013
VerkaufQ4 2014
ArchitekturbüroJean Nouvel

Überragende Aussichten

Der 148 hohe KölnTurm prägt seit 2001 die Silhouette der Domstadt. Das höchste Bürogebäude in der Wirtschaftsmetropole Köln ist eine moderne Ikone entworfen vom französischen Stararchitekten Jean Nouvel - hinter der dramatischen Fassade erheben sich 27.300 m² modernste Büroflächen. Gemeinsam mit dem NH-Hotel Köln Mediapark bildet er ein futuristisches Ensemble.

KölnTurm & NH-Hotel im Detail

Überragende Aussichten

Auf 45 Vollgeschossen verteilen sich auf rund 27.300 m² Bürofläche sowie zwei Gastronomien. Das Restaurant im 30. Stock eröffnet einen spektakulären Panoramablick über die Stadt. 163 PKW-Stellplätze gewährleisten Parkmöglichkeiten in der eigenen Tiefgarage.

 

Visionäres Umfeld

Das Turm-Grundstück von 1.816 m² liegt eingebettet in das urbane Umfeld des MediaParks. Das Stadtviertel ist eine Collage aus Manhattan, italienischem Campus und Vorstadtgrün – heute ist der MediaPark ein etablierter Bürostandort und zählt neben dem Rheinauhafen zu den wichtigsten Bürostandorten der Domstadt. Er ist Heimat für mehr als 250 nationale und internationale Unternehmen.

 

Attraktive Flächen

Zu den Mietern zählen bedeutende Unternehmensberatungen, Anwaltskanzleien und IT-Firmen aus dem In- und Ausland. Dank der erfolgreichen Neupositionierung konnte die Vermietungsquote vor dem Verkauf auf 90% gesteigert werden. In 2014 wurde der KölnTurm verkauft – heute ist er vollvermietet.

 

Tagungsort oder Ruhepol?

Das 4-Sterne- Business- und Konferenzhotel NH Köln-MediaPark hat Raum für beides. Der MediaPark See stiftet ein Landschaftsidyll in der City – und für einen Großteil der 217 stilvollen Zimmer und luxuriösen Suiten eine großartige Aussicht. Die Konferenzflächen sind modernste Räume für Begegnungen und Präsentationen. 84 Stellplätze in der Tiefgarage garantieren unkomplizierte An- und Abfahrten – wenn man nicht lieber direkt in 15 Minuten zum Hauptbahnhof laufen will.