Le Méridien Parkhotel, Frankfurt

Myth meets modernity

The Belle Époque is again a guest at Frankfurt’s traditional hotel Le Méridien Parkhotel. The completely modernized institution cultivates first-class hotel services in 300 rooms and suites – for the highest demands of both new and old school. Whoever stays at the Wiesenhüttenplatz breathes the historical flair of the turn of the century – distinguished with a very modern 5-star rating.

Le Méridien Parkhotel Facts

Name: Le Méridien Parkhotel
Project type: Acquisition from property insolvency, Restructuring, Renovation
Location: Wiesenhüttenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt am Main; directly at the main station
Plot size: 4,405 m²
Area: 18,580 m², 300 rooms
Parking slots: 54 outdoor and underground parking spaces in its own underground car park
Use: 5*-Business Hotel
Acquired in: Q1 2015
Sale: Q4 2017
Place: Frankfurt
Built in: 1905 or rather 1970
Completion: 2017
Interior Design: Designer’s House GmbH

LE MÉRIDIEN PARKHOTEL IN DETAIL

Myth meets modernity

Under the roof of the historic old building, modern design and historical heritage from more than 100 years of grand hotel business contrast with each other. 77 of the 300 hotel rooms and suites are located in the historic palace and are designed in the Art Nouveau style of the Belle Époque. The modern business area has conference rooms with the newest equipment in addition to other rooms.

Le Méridien Parkhotel, Frankfurt

Sophisticated hotel in central location

In the pulsating district of the railway station, the hotel is so centrally located and at the same time so isolated – just around the corner from Frankfurt Central Station is the Wiesenhüttenplatz, an urban idyll in the heart of the city. From here, the sights are within walking distance, same as the trade fair grounds and the banking district. In only 15 minutes you are at the airport and a little later in the air.

Le Méridien Parkhotel, Frankfurt

Equipment à la carte

In addition to a spacious conference area with twelve ultra-modern conference rooms, the hotel offers a bar, a modern fitness and wellness area, an underground car park and a first-class restaurant with an outdoor terrace on an area of 18,500 m². Paul Bocuse revolutionized the culinary map of the Republic from here, when he made nouvelle cuisine palatable to the Germans with the legendary Truffle Soup au Président Giscard D’Estaing.

Le Méridien Parkhotel, Frankfurt

Le Méridien Parkhotel

Le Méridien Parkhotel Fakten

NameLe Méridien Parkhotel
ProjektartAkquisition aus Objekt-Insolvenz; Restrukturierung der Betreiberkonstellation; umfassende Renovierung im Bestand
LageWiesenhüttenplatz 28-38, Frankfurt am Main; in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof Frankfurt
Grundstück4.405 m²
Fläche18.580 m², 300 Zimmer
Stellplätze54 Aussen- und Tiefgaragenstellplätze in objekteigener Tiefgarage
Nutzung5* Business Hotel
ErworbenQ1 2015
Errichtung1905 bzw. 1970
Fertigstellung Umbau2017
InnenarchitekturDesigner’s House GmbH

Mythos trifft Moderne

Die Belle Époque ist wieder zu Gast im Frankfurter Traditionshotel Le Méridien Parkhotel. Die komplett modernisierte Institution kultiviert in 300 Zimmern und Suiten erstklassige Hotellerie - für höchste Ansprüche neuer und alter Schule. Wer heute am Wiesenhüttenplatz logiert atmet den historischen Flair der Jahrhundertwende - ausgezeichnet mit einem sehr modernen 5-Sterne Prädikat.

Le Méridien Parkhotel im Detail

Mythos trifft Moderne

Einst stapelten sich in der Lobby die Schrankkoffer aus aller Welt, heute rollen hier die Trolleys vom nahen Airport vor. Unter dem Dach des historischen Altbaus kontrastieren modernes Design und geschichtliches Erbe aus mehr als 100 Jahren Grand Hotellerie. 77 der 300 Hotelzimmer und Suiten liegen im historischen Palais und sind im Art Nouveau Stil der Belle Époque gestaltet. Der moderne Businessflügel verfügt neben weiteren Zimmern über Konferenzräume mit neuester Ausstattung.

 

Im Viertel von Welt

Im pulsierenden Bahnhofsviertel liegt das Hotel so zentral und zugleich so abgelegen – direkt um die Ecke vom Frankfurter Hauptbahnhof versteckt sich der Wiesenhüttenplatz, ein urbanes Idyll im Herzen der City. Von hier sind die Sehenswürdigkeiten ebenso fußläufig zu erreichen wie das Messegelände oder das Bankenviertel. In nur 15 Minuten ist man am Flughafen und etwas später in der Luft.

 

Ausstattung à la Carte

Neben einem großzügigen Tagungsbereich mit zwölf topmodernen Konferenzräumen bietet das Hotel auf einer Grundfläche von 18.500 m² eine Bar, einen modernen Fitness- und Wellness-Bereich, eine Tiefgarage und ein erstklassiges Restaurant mit Außenterrasse. Paul Bocuse revolutionierte von hier aus die kulinarische Landkarte der Republik, als er hier u.a. mit der legendären Trüffelsuppe au Président Giscard D’Estaing den Deutschen die Nouvelle Cuisine schmackhaft machte.