Leonardo Royal Hotel Alexanderplatz, Berlin

Hotel behind historical facade

The Leonardo Royal Hotel welcomes its guests in the former headquarters of the Federal Police. In the middle of the capital, the hotel offers all the requirements of an attractive hotel with its well-thought-out floor plan, ideal size and central location. In addition, comfortable rooms and a variety of services leave nothing to be desired. Built in 1956, the building was completely renovated in 2009 and converted into a 4-star superior hotel, whose facade, lobby and staircase are also listed buildings.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Alexanderplatz Facts

Name:
Leonardo Royal Hotel Alexanderplatz
Project type:
Investment
Location:
Otto-Braun-Str. 90, 10249 Berlin
Plot size:
6,837 m²
Area:
18,500 m²
Parking slots:
58 in- and outdoor parking spaces
Use:
Hotel
Acquired in:
Q3 2020
Place:
Berlin
Built in:
1956 / Completely renovated in 2009
Cookie Preferences

Leonardo Royal Hotel Alexanderplatz IN DETAIL

High-quality multifunctionality

Under the Leonardo Royal brand, the former administration building houses an area of around 18,500 m² on seven floors. Both the spacious, light-flooded lobby with high ceilings and harmonious lighting concept and the 346 rooms impress with their friendly colours and clear design language. There are also eleven conference rooms with an event area of approx. 1,000 m² available. The quality of stay is completed by a restaurant, a bar and a fitness and sauna area with a spectacular view over the city. In 2020/2021, the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms will be extensively renovated to bring the hotel up to the standards of modern business and leisure travellers.

Feel good in the middle of the city

Although the Leonardo Royal Hotel is located in the centre of Berlin and close to the popular Prenzlauer Berg district, guests relax on the quiet terrace or in the green courtyard with seating and lounge furniture. The hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes’ walk from the Alexanderplatz interchange and offers 58 underground and outdoor parking spaces. The Volkspark Friedrichshain, large shopping centres, the television tower and the famous Museum Island are within walking distance.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Alexanderplatz, Berlin

Hotel hinter historischer Fassade

Das Leonardo Royal Hotel empfängt seine Gäste im ehemaligen Amtssitz der Bundespolizei. Am Puls der Hauptstadt bietet das Haus mit durchdachter Flächenaufteilung, idealer Größe und zentraler Lage alle Voraussetzungen eines attraktiven Hotels. Zusätzlich lassen komfortable Zimmer und vielfältige Services keine Wünsche offen. 1956 erbaut, wurde das Gebäude 2009 kernsaniert und in ein 4-Sterne-Superior-Hotel konvertiert, dessen Fassade, Lobby und Treppenhaus zudem denkmalgeschützt sind.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Alexanderplatz Fakten

Name:
Leonardo Royal Hotel Alexanderplatz
Projektart:
Investment
Lage:
Otto-Braun-Str. 90, 10249 Berlin
Grundstück:
6.837 m²
Fläche:
18.500 m²
Stellplätze:
58 Tiefgaragen- und Außenstellplätze
Nutzung:
Hotel
Erworben:
Q3 2020
Ort:
Berlin
Erbaut:
1956 / Kernsanierung und Konvertierung zu Hotel in 2009
Cookie Preferences

Leonardo Royal Hotel Alexanderplatz IM DETAIL

Hochwertige Multifunktionalität

Unter der Marke Leonardo Royal beherbergt das ehemalige Verwaltungsgebäude auf sieben Stockwerken eine Fläche von rund 18.500 m². Sowohl die großzügige lichtdurchflutete Lobby mit hohen Decken und harmonischem Lichtkonzept als auch die 346 Zimmer überzeugen mit freundlichen Farben und klarer Formensprache. Außerdem stehen elf Konferenzräume mit einer Veranstaltungsfläche von ca. 1.000 m² zur Verfügung. Die Aufenthaltsqualität wird durch ein Restaurant, eine Bar und einen Fitness- und Saunabereich mit Ausblick über die City komplettiert. In 2020/2021 werden die öffentlichen Bereiche sowie die Gästezimmer des Hotels umfangreich renoviert, um das Hotel an die Standards moderner Geschäfts- und Freizeitreisender anzupassen.

Wohlfühlen mitten in der City

Obwohl das Leonardo Royal Hotel im Zentrum Berlins und in direkter Nähe zum gefragten Viertel Prenzlauer Berg liegt, entspannen Gäste auf der ruhigen Terrasse oder im begrünten Innenhof mit Sitzmöglichkeiten und Lounge-Möblierung. Das Hotel befindet sich verkehrsgünstig wenige Gehminuten vom Umsteigeort Alexanderplatz entfernt und bietet 58 Tiefgaragen- und Außenstellplätze. Nahebei sind der Volkspark Friedrichshain, große Shoppingcenter, der Fernsehturm und die berühmte Museumsinsel fußläufig erreichbar.