Maritim Hotel, Cologne

Modernity meets classic

Since its construction at the end of the 80s, the Maritim Hotel has been one of the most renowned locations in Cologne. The city centre location and architectural features are the best conditions for upgrading the hotel and making it more attractive in the coming years.

Maritim Hotel Facts

Name: Maritim Hotel
Project type: Investment
Location: Heumarkt 20, 50667 Cologne; city centre
Plot size: 9,501 m²
Area: 54,700 m²
Parking slots: 540
Use: Hotel
Acquired in: Q2 2018
Architects: Prof. Kraemer Sieverts & Partner GmbH
Place: Cologne

MARITIM HOTEL IN DETAIL

Reviving tradition

Between 1904 and 1940 the Central Market Hall, the city’s wholesale market, stood on the Maritim site. Today, the two wings and the glass atrium of the Maritim are architecturally reminiscent of the hall of that time. In order to revive the hotel and create new, attractive points of attraction, there are long-term optimization possibilities such as the installation of a new market hall in the atrium or the redesign of the conference rooms.

Central city centre location

The Maritim Hotel is located in Cologne’s historic old town, in the immediate vicinity of the Heumarkt, and is therefore easily accessible for pedestrians and overnight guests. Cologne’s main train station, the Rhine promenade with museums, as well as the well-known shopping street Schildergasse are only a few minutes’ walk away.

Popular event location

In addition to more than 450 rooms and four restaurants, the Maritim has a large conference area with 22 rooms and a hall that can hold up to 3,400 people. For this reason, the hotel is one of the most popular event locations in Cologne.

Maritim Hotel

Maritim Hotel Fakten

NameMaritim Hotel
ProjektartInvestment
LageInnenstadt / Heumarkt 20, 50667 Köln
Grundstück9.501 qm
Fläche54.700 qm
Stellplätze540
NutzungHotel
ErworbenQ2 2018
ArchitekturbüroProf. Kraemer Sieverts & Partner GmbH

Frischer Wind in Kölner Institution

Seit dem Bau Ende der 80er Jahre zählt das Maritim-Hotel zu einer der namhaftesten Kölner Locations. Die günstige Innenstadtlage und architektonische Gegebenheiten sind beste Voraussetzungen, das Hotel in den kommenden Jahren aufzuwerten und attraktiver zu gestalten.

Maritim Hotel im Detail

Tradition neu beleben

Zwischen 1904 und 1940 stand auf dem Grundstück des Maritims die Central-Markthalle, der Großmarkt der Stadt. Die zwei Zimmerflügel und das gläserne Atrium des Maritims erinnern heute architektonisch an die damalige Halle. Um das Hotel wieder zu beleben und neue, attraktive Anziehungspunkte zu schaffen, stehen auf lange Sicht Optimierungsmöglichkeiten wie die Einrichtung einer neuen Markthalle im Atrium oder die Umgestaltung der Konferenzräume im Raum.

 

Zentrale Innenstadtlage

In der geschichtsträchtigen Kölner Altstadt liegt das Maritim-Hotel, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Heumarkt, somit gut erreichbar für Passanten und Übernachtungsgäste. Der Kölner Hauptbahnhof, die Rheinpromenade mit Museen, als auch die bekannte Einkaufsstraße Schildergasse sind fußläufig nur wenige Minuten entfernt.

 

Gefragte Eventlocation

Neben mehr als 450 Zimmern und vier Restaurants verfügt das Maritim über einen großen Konferenzbereich mit 22 Räumen und einem bis zu 3.400 Personen fassenden Saal. Aus diesem Grund zählt das Hotel zu den beliebtesten Veranstaltungsorten in Köln.