Marriott Bonn Hotel, Bonn

Newly defined: The Marriott Bonn Hotel

Konrad Adenauer, Herbert Wehner, Kurt Georg Kiesinger, Willy Brandt, Helmut Schmidt – a historical wind is blowing through the Marriott Hotel in Bonn. The whole building is shaped by the political spirit of the times; each of the 17 floors has the individual signature of a personality who wrote history. The spirit of the former government is noticeable on every floor.

Marriott Bonn Hotel Facts

Name:
Marriott Bonn Hotel
Project type:
Investment
Location:
Platz der Vereinten Nationen 4, Bonn
Plot size:
10,043 m²
Area:
35,995 m²
Use:
Hotel
Acquired in:
Q4 2018
Completion:
Q2 2016
Place:
Bonn
Image source:
Invite Group GmbH
:
Cookie Preferences

MARRIOTT BONN HOTEL IN DETAIL

Panoramic view from Bonn to the Siebengebirge

The elegant suites of the Marriott Bonn Hotel are eye-catching with their impressing political images, their enormous spaciousness and the unmistakable panoramic view of the Rhine or the government quarter. The two 110 m² presidential suites, named after Richard von Weizsäcker and Walter Scheel, are located on the 16th floor and offer the highest level of comfort. The modern architecture, the pleasant spa and fitness area as well as the neighbouring GOP Varieté Theatre are extra specials for many international guests.

Culinary delights above the roofs of Bonn

The exquisite Konrad’s Restaurant on the 17th floor owes its name to the first Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany. Floor-to-ceiling windows, an inviting interior and the spacious terrace create a friendly atmosphere. Connoisseurs appreciate not only the special food at Konrad’s and trendy drinks at the Skybar, but also the unforgettable view across the city limits to the Siebengebirge.

The former federal capital as a cultural location

Bonn’s government quarter is a very special place for culture lovers. Idyllically located on the banks of the Rhine, tourists appreciate the ideal starting point for exploring numerous sights. In only a few minutes you can reach the birthplace of Beethoven, the Bundeskunsthalle, the former Bundestag and various ministries on foot. Business travelers benefit from the direct connection to the World Conference Center as well as the nearby UN Campus and surrounding large corporations.

Marriott Bonn Hotel, Bonn

Neu definiert: Das Marriott Bonn Hotel

Konrad Adenauer, Herbert Wehner, Kurt Georg Kiesinger, Willy Brandt, Helmut Schmidt – durch das Marriott Hotel in Bonn weht historischer Wind. Das ganze Haus ist vom politischen Zeitgeist geprägt; jede der 17 Etagen trägt die individuelle Handschrift einer Persönlichkeit, die, während ihrer Amtszeit in Bonn, Geschichte geschrieben hat. Die Nähe zum ehemaligen Regierungsviertel ist in jedem Stockwerk spürbar.

Marriott Bonn Hotel Fakten

Name:
Marriott Bonn Hotel
Projektart:
Investment
Lage:
Platz der Vereinten Nationen 4, Bonn
Grundstück:
10.043 m²
Fläche:
35.995 m²
Nutzung:
Hotel
Erworben:
Q4 2018
Fertigstellung:
Q2 2016
Ort:
Bonn
Bildquelle:
Invite Group GmbH
:
Cookie Preferences

MARRIOTT BONN HOTEL IM DETAIL

Panoramablick über die Bonner Skyline bis zum Siebengebirge

Besonders aufsehenerregend sind die eleganten Suiten des Bonner Marriott Hotels, die mit imposanten Politikerbildern, ihrer enormen Großzügigkeit und dem unverwechselbaren Panoramablick auf den Rhein bzw. das Regierungsviertel beeindrucken. Auf der 16. Etage befinden sich die beiden 110 m² großen Präsidentensuiten, die nach Richard von Weizsäcker und Walter Scheel benannt wurden, und allerhöchsten Komfort bieten. Die moderne Architektur, der wohltuende Spa-und Fitnessbereich sowie das benachbarte GOP Varieté-Theater sind zusätzliche Pluspunkte für viele internationale Gäste.

Kulinarischer Hochgenuss über den Dächern von Bonn

Das exquisite Restaurant Konrad’s im 17. Stockwerk hat seinen Namen dem ersten Bundeskanzler der Bundesrepublik Deutschland zu verdanken. Bodentiefe Fenster, ein einladendes Interieur sowie die großzügige Terrasse sorgen für eine ansprechend freundliche Atmosphäre. Genießer schätzen neben ausgesuchten Speisen im Konrad’s und angesagten Drinks in der Skybar den unvergesslichen Ausblick über die Stadtgrenze hinweg bis zum Siebengebirge.

Die ehemalige Bundeshauptstadt als Kulturstandort

Auch Kulturliebhaber finden mitten im Bonner Regierungsviertel ihren ganz besonderen Aufenthalt. Idyllisch am Rheinufer gelegen, schätzen Touristen den idealen Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung zahlreicher Sehenswürdigkeiten. In nur wenigen Minuten sind sowohl das Geburtshaus Beethovens, die Bundeskunsthalle, der ehemalige Bundestag sowie verschiedene Ministerien fußläufig zu erreichen. Businessreisende profitieren von der direkten Anbindung an das World Conference Center sowie dem nahgelegenen UN-Campus und umliegenden Großkonzernen.