Moxy Cologne Airport, Cologne

Lifestyle hotel in pentagonal cubature

A modern Moxy Hotel is being built in the inland area of Cologne-Bonn Airport. The building form of the lifestyle hotel captivates with its futuristic, pentagonal cubature, which is based on the original planning of the airport.

Moxy Cologne Airport Facts

Name: Moxy Cologne Airport
Project type: Investment, Development
Location: Kennedystraße, 51147 Cologne
Plot size: 4,000 m²
Area: 10,000 m²
Use: Hotel
Acquired in: Q4 2018
Completion: Q2 2021
Architects: JSWD Architekten
Place: Cologne

MOXY COLOGNE AIRPORT IM DETAIL

Trendsetting building in the middle of the Konrad Adenauer Airport

Moxy Cologne Airport will open in 2021 in the direct terminal location of Konrad Adenauer Airport with around 250 rooms and five conference rooms. The “Moxy” brand is part of the brand portfolio of the world’s largest hotel chain Marriott and focuses on the modern business guest. A highlight will be the top, fifth floor, which will offer a fantastic 360-degree view of the airport grounds and tarmac through generous glass surfaces. In addition to the sensational roof terrace and lobby, this floor also houses an invitingly designed restaurant, which will be a popular meeting place not only for house guests but also for public visitors. The main focus of the gastronomic offer is modern and regional dishes.

Floor plan and facade in the style of the terminal

The Moxy Hotel impresses with its first-class architecture in an urban airport location. The building cubature in the shape of a pentagon and the avant-garde facade, which is based on the formal language of the terminal built in 1970 by Professor Schneider v. Esleben, are impressive. The hotel, which has a rental area of approx. 10,000 sqm, will attract guests from all over the world with its young, high-quality furnishings, high technical standards and an elaborately landscaped inner courtyard.

Moxy Cologne Airport, Köln

Lifestyle-Hotel in fünfeckiger Kubatur

Im Binnenbereich des Köln-Bonner-Flughafens entsteht ein modernes Moxy Hotel. Die Gebäudeform des Lifestyle-Hotels besticht mit seiner futuristischen, fünfeckigen Kubatur, welche sich an die ursprüngliche Planung des Flughafens anlehnt.

Moxy Cologne Airport Fakten

Name:
Moxy Cologne Airport
Projektart:
Investment, Development
Lage:
Kennedystraße, 51147 Köln
Grundstück:
4.000 m²
Fläche:
10.000 m²
Nutzung:
Hotel
Erworben:
Q4 2018
Fertigstellung:
Q2 2021
Entwurf:
JSWD Architekten
Ort:
Köln
Cookie Preferences

MOXY COLOGNE AIRPORT IM DETAIL

Zukunftsweisender Bau inmitten des Konrad-Adenauer-Flughafens

Das Moxy Cologne Airport wird im Jahr 2021 in direkter Terminal-Lage des Konrad-Adenauer-Flughafens mit rund 250 Zimmern und fünf Konferenzräumen eröffnet. Die Marke „Moxy“ gehört zum Markenportfolio der weltweit größten Hotelkette Marriott und fokussiert sich auf den modernen Business Gast. Ein Highlight wird die oberste, fünfte Etage sein, die durch großzügige Glasflächen einen fantastischen 360-Grad-Blick auf das Flughafengelände und Rollfeld ermöglicht. In diesem Stockwerk befindet sich neben der aufsehenerregenden Dachterrasse und Lobby auch ein einladend designtes Restaurant, das nicht nur für Hausgäste, sondern auch öffentliche Besucher ein beliebter Treffpunkt sein wird. Schwerpunkt des Gastronomieangebots sind moderne und regional geprägte Gerichte.

GRUNDRISS UND FASSADE IN ANLEHNUNG AN DEN TERMINAL

Das Moxy Hotel besticht mit erstklassiger Architektur in urbaner Flughafenlage. Beeindruckend ist die Gebäudekubatur in Form eines Pentagon und die avantgardistische Fassade, welche sich an die Formensprache des 1970 von Professor Schneider v. Esleben errichteten Terminals anlehnen. Das Hotel, das über eine Mietfläche von ca. 10.000 qm verfügt, wird Gäste aus aller Welt mit seiner jungen, hochwertigen Einrichtung, technisch hohen Standards und einem aufwändig begrünten Innenhof anziehen.