Palais am Bundesrat, Berlin

Berlin's new address for working and shopping

In a historical location in the heart of Berlin, the prestigious Palais am Bundesrat is located on Leipziger Platz. With a total area of approx. 5,000 m², this impressive property offers space for offices, apartments and retail.

Palais am Bundesrat Facts

Name: Palais am Bundesrat
Project type: Existing properties
Location: Leipziger Platz 11, 10117 Berlin; Palais am Bundesrat
Plot size: approx. 805 m²
Area: 5,033 m²
Parking slots: 27
Use: Office, Living, Retail
Acquired in: Q3 2017
Completion: 2001
Place: Berlin
Design: Prof. Walter A. Noebel

PALAIS AM BUNDESRAT IN DETAIL

Historical significance

The octagonal square (octagon) of Leipziger Platz forms a double square with the Potsdamer Platz. Already at the beginning of the 20th century, the location was considered as one of the most important centres in Europe and a symbol for the metropolis of Berlin.

Tradition meets modernity

Leipziger Platz still enjoys an excellent reputation today as a central and prestigious office and retail location. One of the outstanding properties at Leipziger Platz is the Palais am Bundesrat. The 10-storey building made of reinforced concrete with a natural stone facade houses numerous offices and shops.

Prominent surroundings

The neighborhood at this historical place is very impressive: In addition to the Federal Council, other political institutions such as the Canadian Embassy and the Federal Ministry of Finance are in the immediate vicinity of the Palais. Opposite the property is also the city’s largest shopping centre – the Mall of Berlin.

Palais am Bundesrat

Palais am Bundesrat Fakten

NamePalais am Bundesrat
ProjektartBestandsobjekt
LageLeipziger Platz 11, 10117 Berlin (Palais am Bundesrat)
Grundstückca. 805 m²
Fläche5.033 m²
Stellplätze27
NutzungBüro, Wohnungen und Einzelhandel
ErworbenQ3 2017
Fertigstellung2001
EntwurfProf. Walter A. Noebel

Berlins neue Adresse für Arbeiten und Shoppen

In historisch bedeutender Lage inmitten von Berlin liegt das prestigeträchtige Palais am Bundesrat am Leipziger Platz. Die repäsentative Immobilie bietet mit einer Gesamtfläche von ca. 5.000 m² Platz für Büros, Wohnungen und Einzelhandel.

Palais am Bundesrat im Detail

Historische Bedeutung

Der achteckige Platz (Oktogon) des Leipziger Platzes, bildet mit dem sich westlich anschließenden Potsdamer Platz eine Doppelplatzanlage. Bereits zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts galt der Standort als eines der bedeutendsten Zentren Europas und als Symbol für die Metropole Berlin.

 

Tradition trifft auf Moderne

Auch heute noch genießt der Leipziger Platz einen exzellenten Ruf als zentraler und repräsentativer Büro- und Retailstandort. Zu den herausragenden Immobilien des Standorts Leipziger Platz zählt das Palais am Bundesrat. Das 10-geschossige Objekt aus Stahlbeton mit Natursteinfassade beherbegt zahlreiche Büros und Geschäfte.

 

Prominente Umgebung

Die Nachbarschaft an dem historischen Ort kann sich sehen lassen: Neben dem Bundesrat liegen mit der kanadischen Botschaft sowie dem Bundesfinanzministerium weitere politische Institutionen in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Palais. Gegenüber des Objektes befindet sich zudem das größte Shoppingcenter der Stadt – die Mall of Berlin.