Pullman Hotel, Cologne

From hotel to Imperial Palace

The hotel is one of the top addresses in Cologne. The 4-star hotel has a history of over 40 years. Built in 1972 as an InterContinental Hotel, since 2008 it is part of the Pullman brand, which once brought luxury to America.

Pullman Hotel Facts

Name: Pullman Hotel
Project type: Off-market acquisition of a very well-known hotel in downtown Cologne; long-term investment including refurbishment
Location: Helenenstr. 14, Cologne; city centre
Plot size: 4,524 m²
Area: 20,544 m², 275 rooms
Parking slots: 98 parking spaces in its own underground car park
Use: 4* Superior Business-Hotel
Acquired in: Q4 2015
Completion: 1972
Place: Cologne

PULLMAN HOTEL IN DETAIL

From hotel to Imperial Palace

When the Cologne Triumvirate, the oldest carnival society in the city, moves into the Pullman Hotel, the hotel becomes the imperial palace – and the epicentre of carnival. From here, the traditional Triumvirate of Prince, Peasant and Virgin will rule the city for six weeks.

Pullmann Hotel, Köln

Allow me to introduce George Mortimer Pullman

The hotel has 275 rooms and suites, 16 conference rooms and the second largest ballroom, where more than 30 carnival sessions take place. Two restaurants and a spacious spa and fitness area complete the offer. The sky lounge LAB12 on the 12th floor commemorates its namesake George Mortimer Pullman, who revolutionized American rail travel in the 19th century with his luxurious sleeping compartment.

Pullmann Hotel, Köln

Starting point Friesenplatz

The Friesenplatz is one of the most popular venues in the city. The underground station connects the entire city with the Friesenviertel, where the neighbourhood meets in various bars and clubs. The hotel’s own underground car park with 98 parking spaces is open to the public.

Pullman Hotel

Pullman Hotel Fakten

NamePullman Hotel
ProjektartOff-Market Erwerb eines sehr bekannten Hotels in der Kölner Innenstadt; langfristiges Halten inkl. Refurbishment
LageHelenenstr. 14, Köln; Innenstadtlage nur wenige Minuten vom Dom
Grundstück4.524 m²
Fläche20.544 m², 275 Zimmer
Stellplätze98 Stellplätze in objekteigener Tiefgarage
Nutzung4* Superior Business-Hotel
ErworbenQ4 2015
Fertigstellung1972

Vom Hotel zur Hofburg

Das Hotel zählt zu den ersten Adressen Kölns. Das 4-Sterne Haus blickt auf eine über 40-jährige Hotelgeschichte zurück. 1972 als InterContinental Hotel errichtet, gehört es seit 2008 zur Marke Pullman, die einst in Amerika den Luxus auf die Schienen brachte.

Pullman Hotel im Detail

Vom Hotel zur Hofburg

Wenn das Kölner Dreigestirn, die älteste Karnevalgesellschaft der Stadt, im Pullman Hotel Quartier bezieht, wird das Hotel zur Hofburg – und Epizentrum des Karnevals. Von hier aus regiert das traditionelle Triumvirat von Prinz, Bauer und Jungfrau sechs Wochen die Stadt.

 

Gestatten, George Mortimer Pullman

Das Hotel verfügt über 275 Zimmer und Suiten, 16 Konferenzräume und dem zweitgrößtem Ballsaal, in dem mehr als rund 30 Karnevalssitzungen abgehalten werden. Zwei Restaurants und ein großzügiger Spa- und Fitnessbereich ergänzen das Angebot. Die Skylounge LAB12 im 12. Stock erinnert an den Namensgeber George Mortimer Pullman, der im 19. Jahrhundert mit seinen luxuriösen Schlafwagen den amerikanischen Schienenverkehr revolutionierte.

 

Startpunkt Friesenplatz

Der Friesenplatz zählt nicht umsonst zu den beliebtesten Treffpunkten in der Stadt. Die U-Bahn-Haltestelle verbindet die gesamte Stadt mit dem Platz und dem Friesenviertel, wo sich die Szene in diversen Bars und Clubs trifft. Eine Hotel-eigene Tiefgarage mit 98 Stellplätzen ist öffentlich zugänglich.