Ruby Lilly Hotel, Munich

How the spirit of the times spends the night

It is the first luxury hotel in Germany for uncomplicated comfort: In Munich’s Maxvorstadt, the RUBY Boutique Hotel with its very own philosophy of lean luxury opened in 2017.

Ruby Lilly Hotel Facts

Name: Ruby Lilly Hotel
Project type: Re-Development
Location: Dachauer Str. 37, Munich; directly at the main station
Plot size: 1,993 m²
Area: 5,828 m², 174 Zimmer
Parking slots: 29 parking spaces
Use: Designhotel with optimal space efficiency (Limited Service / Lean Luxury)
Acquired in: Q1 2016
Completion: 1974, Re-Development in 2016
Architects: Ruby Hotels & Resorts
Place: Munich

RUBY LILLY HOTEL IN DETAIL

How the spirit of the times stays overnight

“Being connected, sleeping, freshening up” – these are the essential requirements for an overnight stay according to the Munich hoteliers today. Accordingly, a RUBY hotel separates the essential from the unessential and creates a high-quality and affordable form of accommodation through lean organization and the waiver of a minibar and other props.

Ruby Lilly Hotel, München

Live streaming from the Isar

The Viennese houses RUBY Sofie and RUBY Marie are the role model for the six-storey building in Munich’s first city centre location. In addition to the luxurious 174 rooms the hotel has a café, a bar, a lounge – and its own Internet radio station: RUBY Radio streams stylish music into every room and around the world.

Ruby Lilly Hotel, München

The luxury of short distances

The new Munich RUBY House on Stiglmaierplatz not only has excellent connections to the public transport network, it also has its own mobility concept: RUBY Bikes. The Königplatz underground station is within walking distance, from where all the sights of the Isar metropolis can be reached.

Ruby Lilly Hotel

Ruby Lilly Hotel, München

Wie der Zeitgeist übernachtet

Es ist das erste Luxushotel in Deutschland für unkomplizierten Komfort: In der Münchner Maxvorstadt eröffnet 2017 das RUBY Boutique Hotel mit seiner ganz eigenen Philosophie des Lean Luxury.

Ruby Lilly Hotel Fakten

Name: Ruby Lilly Hotel
Projektart: Re-Development eines Bürogebäudes in ein Designhotel
Lage: Dachauer Str. 37, München; unweit des Hauptbahnhofs München
Grundstück: 1.993 m²
Fläche: 5.828 m², 174 Zimmer
Stellplätze: 29 Stellplätze
Nutzung: Designhotel mit optimaler Flächeneffizienz (Limited Service / Lean Luxury)
Erworben: Q1 2016
Fertigstellung: 1974, Re-Development in 2016
Entwurf: Ruby Hotels & Resorts
Ort: München

RUBY LILLY HOTEL IM DETAIL

Wie der Zeitgeist übernachtet

„Connected sein, schlafen, sich frisch machen“ – diese sind nach Auffassung der Münchener Hoteliers heute die essentiellen Anforderungen an eine Übernachtung. Entsprechend trennt ein RUBY-Hotel das Wesentliche vom Unwesentlichen und schafft durch schlanke Organisation und Verzicht auf Minibar und andere Requisiten eine hochwertige und bezahlbare Form der Übernachtung.

Ruby Lilly Hotel, München

Live-Streaming von der Isar

Die Wiener Häuser RUBY Sofie und RUBY Marie liefern das Vorbild für den sechsgeschossigen Bau in erster Münchner Innenstadtlage. Neben den luxuriösen 174 Zimmern erwartet die Gäste ein Café, eine Bar, eine Lounge – und ein eigener Internet-Radiosender: RUBY Radio streamt stilvolle Musik in jedes Zimmer und in die ganze Welt.

Ruby Lilly Hotel, München

Der Luxus kurzer Wege

Das neue Münchner RUBY-Haus am Stiglmaierplatz hat nicht nur eine hervorragende Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz, es hat auch sein eigenes Mobilitätskonzept: Die RUBY Bikes. In fußläufiger Nähe liegt die U-Bahn-Station Königplatz, von der aus sich alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Isar-Metropole erreichen lassen.

Ruby Lilly Hotel