Trianon, Frankfurt

The Diamond of Frankfurt

The Trianon skyscraper spirals 47 floors into the Frankfurt sky – and with 186 meters it is the sixth tallest office building in Germany. In 1990, the urban planner and architect Albert Speer provided the design for the spectacular building, which is not only architecturally outstanding but also functional.

Trianon Facts

Name: Trianon
Website:
Project type: Refurbishment and Lobby Refurbishment
Location: Mainzer Landstrasse 16, 60325 Frankfurt am Main
Plot size: 7,153 m²
Area: approx. 66,000 m²
Parking slots: 588
Use: Office, Service
Acquired in: 2012
Completion: Built in 1993 - Lobby Refurbishment in 2014
Sale: 2015
Architects: Design Architekten HPP, Novotny Mähner Assoz. - Lobby Refurbishment Hollin + Radoske Architekten
Place: Frankfurt

TRIANON IN DETAIL

The Diamond of Frankfurt

On the property of 7,137 m², three triangular areas of different sizes join together to form the layout of the Trianon. They form the three-sided, prismatic structure, of which the corners are accentuated by towers. The diamond, an inverted glass pyramid on the roof, provides the sculptural building block that makes the building an icon.

TRIANON, Berlin

Amidst global players

The Trianon is one of the top business addresses in the banking district – numerous national and international headquarters of various financial institutions find their address here. The twin towers of the Deutsche Bank are the closest neighbors, the Alte Oper is only a few minutes’ walk away. The connection via public and private transport and 588 parking spaces make Mainzer Landstraße 16 an excellently accessible address.

TRIANON, Berlin

Working in a triangle

The unique, triangular floor plan gives the building its special appearance on the outside and allows maximum space efficiency on the inside. Every business finds the right space on the standard floors of approx. 1,350 m²: from representative individual offices with a view to modern and flexible combination offices to communicative open-space offices. In addition, the Trianon sets standards for sustainability, energy efficiency and indoor climate on each of its 66,000 m² of floor space.

TRIANON, Berlin

Trianon

Trianon Fakten

NameTrianon
Webseitehttp://trianon-frankfurt.de/
ProjektartRefurbishment und Lobby Refurbishment
LageMainzer Landstrasse 16, 60325 Frankfurt am Main
Grundstück7.153 m²
Flächeca. 66.000 m²
Stellplätze588
NutzungBüro und Service
Erworben2012
FertigstellungBau 1993 - Lobby Refurbishment 2014
Verkauf2015
ArchitekturbüroErbaut nach dem Entwurf der Architekten HPP, Novotny Mähner Assoz. - Lobby Refurbishment Hollin + Radoske Architekten

Der Diamant von Frankfurt

Das Trianon-Hochhaus schraubt sich 47 Stockwerke in den Frankfurter Himmel - und ist mit seinen 186 Metern das sechsthöchste Bürogebäude in Deutschland.
Der Stadtplaner und Architekt Albert Speer lieferte 1990 den Entwurf zu dem spektakulären Bau, der nicht nur architektonisch, sondern auch funktional herausragt.

Trianon im Detail

Der Diamant von Frankfurt

Auf dem Grundstück von 7.137 m² fügen sich drei verschieden großen Dreiecksflächen zum Grundriss des Trianon zusammen. Sie bilden den dreiseitigen, prismatischen Baukörper, dessen Ecken durch ebenfalls dreiseitige Türme akzentuiert werden. Der Diamant, eine umgedrehte gläserne Pyramide auf dem Dach, liefert den skulpturalen Baustein, der das Gebäude zur Ikone macht.

 

Inmitten von Global Playern

Das Trianon zählt zu den ersten Geschäftsadressen im Bankenviertel – zahlreiche nationale und internationale Headquarters unterschiedlicher Finanzinstitute finden hier ihre Adresse. Die Zwillingstürme der Deutschen Bank sind die nächsten Nachbarn, die Alte Oper liegt nur wenige Fußminuten entfernt. Die Anbindung über den öffentlichen Nah-und Individualverkehr sowie 588 PKW-Stellplätze machen die Mainzer Landstraße 16 zu einer exzellent erreichbaren Adresse.

 

Arbeiten im Dreieck

Der einzigartige, dreieckige Grundriss gibt dem Gebäude nach Außen seine besondere Erscheinungsform und ermöglicht nach innen eine maximale Flächeneffizienz. Jede Unternehmung findet auf den Regelgeschossen von ca. 1.350 m² den richtigen Raum: Vom repräsentativen Einzelbüro mit Ausblick über moderne und flexible Kombibüros bis hin zum kommunikativen Open-Space-Office. Ferner setzt das Trianon auf jedem seiner 66.000 m² Nutzfläche Maßstäbe für Nachhaltigkeit, Energieeffizienz und ein Raumklima.