Westenhellweg, Dortmund

Always busy

On Dortmund’s most popular shopping street, Westenhellweg, Art-Invest Real Estate has acquired a 12,200 m² commercial building. The long-term main tenants of the mixed-use property include H&M and Lush. With this purchase, Art-Invest Real Estate is strengthening its portfolio of inner-city retail properties with value-added potential.

Westenhellweg Facts

Name: Westenhellweg
Project type: Investment
Location: Westenhellweg 11-13, Dortmund; city centre
Area: 12,200 m²
Parking slots: 130 underground parking spaces
Use: Retail, Gastronomy, Office, Living, Practise
Acquired in: Q4 2017
Place: Dortmund
Built in: 1977

WESTENHELLWEG IN DETAIL

One of the most popular shopping streets

Westenhellweg in Dortmund is one of the ten most frequented shopping streets in Germany – and has been for several years. By upgrading the quality of stay in the adjacent areas (Kampstraße and Netanya Square) by the City of Dortmund, a pleasant shopping experience will also be ensured in the future.

Identifying potential

With this investment, Art-Invest Real Estate strengthens its managed fund, which focuses on investments in inner-city retail properties. Due to the Corso-Passage, which runs through the entire building, the property has enormous potential for value creation. The use of retail, gastronomy, office, medical practices and apartments guarantee a diverse and sustainable mix.

Historical all along the line

The name Hellweg is translated as light and wide path. In Dortmund this is a more than 5,000 year old street from pre-Roman Germanic times. Hellweg was already the most important street in Dortmund at that time and led from the historic east gate to the west gate.

Westenhellweg, Dortmund

Schon immer belebt

Auf Dortmunds beliebtester Einkaufsstraße, dem Westenhellweg, hat Art-Invest ein 12.200 m² großes Geschäftshaus erworben. Langfristiger Hauptmieter des gemischt genutzten Objektes sind unter anderem Hennes&Mauritz sowie Lush. Mit dem Ankauf stärkt Art-Invest sein Portfolio von innerstädtischen Einzelhandelsimmobilien mit Wertschöpfungspotential.

Westenhellweg Fakten

Name: Westenhellweg
Projektart: Investment
Lage: Westenhellweg 11-13, Dortmund; Innenstadtlage
Area: 12.200 m²
Stellplätze: Tiefgarage mit 130 PKW-Stellplätze
Nutzung: Einzelhandel, Gastronomie, Büro, Praxen, Wohnen
Erworben: Q4 2017
Ort: Dortmund
Baujahr: 1977

WESTENHELLWEG IM DETAIL

Eine der beliebtesten Einkaufsstraßen

Der Westenhellweg in Dortmund gehört zu den zehn meistfrequentierten Einkaufsstraßen Deutschlands – und das bereits seit mehreren Jahren. Durch die Aufwertung der Aufenthaltsqualität in den angrenzenden Bereichen (Kampstraße und Platz von Netanya) durch die Stadt Dortmund, wird auch in Zukunft ein schönes Einkaufserlebnis sichergestellt.

Potentiale erkennen

Mit seinem Investment verstärkt Art-Invest sein gemanagtes Sondervermögen, das sich auf die Investition im Bereich von innerstädtischer Einzelhandelsimmobilien konzentriert. Durch die Corso-Passage, die durch das gesamte Gebäude verläuft, hat die Immobilie enormes Wertschöpfungspotential. Die Nutzung aus Einzelhandel, Gastronomie, Büro, Praxen und Wohnungen ergibt eine vielfältige und nachhaltige Mischung.

Auf ganzer Linie historisch

Der Name Hellweg wird als lichter und breiter Weg übersetzt. In Dortmund handelt es sich hierbei um eine mehr als 5.000 Jahre alte Straße aus vorrömisch-germanischer Zeit. Der Hellweg war schon damals die wichtigste Straße in Dortmund und führte auf gerader Linie vom historischen Osten- zum Westentor.