Yrds, Dusseldorf

New fixing point in the north

A versatile and modern office location is being created on up to 17 floors at the northern entrance gate to the city. The 60m high building complex impresses with its highly efficient floor plans, is intended to enrich the Dusseldorf cityscape and attract attention.

Yrds Facts

Name: Yrds
Website:
Project type: Development
Location: Mercedesstraße 1, 40470 Dusseldorf
Plot size: approx. 8,890 m²
Area: approx. 37,600 m²
Parking slots: approx. 480
Use: Office
Acquired in: Q4 2017
Completion: planned Q4 2024
Architects: slapa oberholz pszczulny
Place: Dusseldorf

YRDS IN DETAIL

Modern working with a view of the city

On a total of up to 17 floors, modern office space will be created at the corner of Mercedesstrasse and Münsterstrasse by 2022. In addition to the eye-catching high-rise building, a plinth building with 8 floors will also be constructed. The impressive entrance area will become a communication zone and elegantly connects the exterior with the interior of the building. A spacious inner courtyard as the heart of the building provides a bright and friendly working atmosphere and brings together gastronomy, conferencing and offices.

Top location in the north of Dusseldorf

Especially the proximity to the airport and a direct connection via the Mörsenbroicher Ei qualify the site as an office location at the northern entrance gate of the city. The high volume of traffic in the city centre can thus be easily bypassed. Up to 480 car parking spaces will be created at the site, making travelling by car even more comfortable. The new location is also easy to reach by public transport, as the underground station Heinrichstraße is within sight.

Coherent overall concept

The complex is rounded off by an attractive range of gastronomy, which is also located in the building and offers added value for future tenants and their employees. Further opportunities for leisure activities and a balance from everyday working life are only a 15 minutes’ walk away in the Derendorf district.

Yrds

Yrds Fakten

NameYrds
ProjektartProjektentwicklung
LageDüsseldorf-Nord, Mercedesstrasse / Münsterstrasse
Grundstückca. 8.891 m²
Flächeca. 37.600 m²
Stellplätzeca. 480
NutzungBüro
ErworbenQ4, 2017
FertigstellungQ3, 2022
Architekturbüroslapa oberholz pszczulny

Neuer Fixpunkt im Norden

Am nördlichen Eingangstor der Stadt entsteht auf bis zu 17 Etagen ein vielseitiger und moderner Bürostandort. Der 60m hohe Gebäudekomplex besticht durch höchst effiziente Grundrisse, soll das Düsseldorfer Stadtbild bereichern und die Blicke auf sich ziehen.

Yrds im Detail

Modernes Arbeiten mit Blick auf die Stadt

Auf insgesamt bis zu 17 Etagen entstehen an der Mercedesstraße Ecke Münsterstraße bis 2022 moderne Büroräumlichkeiten. Neben dem auffälligen Hochhaus wird auch ein Sockelgebäude mit 8 Etagen errichtet. Der eindrucksvolle Eingangsbereich wird zur Kommunikationszone und verbindet das Exterieur elegant mit dem Innern des Gebäudes. Ein großzügiger Innenhof sorgt als Herzstück für eine helle und freundliche Arbeitsatmosphäre und bringt Gastronomie, Conferencing und Büros zusammen.

Top-Lage im Düsseldorfer Norden

Besonders die Nähe zum Flughafen und eine direkte Anbindung über das Mörsenbroicher Ei qualifizieren das Gelände als Bürostandort am nördlichen Eingangstor der Stadt. Das hohe Verkehrsaufkommen in der Innenstadt kann so bequem umfahren werden. Am Standort werden bis zu 480 PKW-Stellplätze geschaffen, die eine Anreise mit dem Auto noch komfortabler gestalten. Auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist der neue Standort leicht zu erreichen, da sich die U-Bahn Haltestelle Heinrichstraße in Sichtweite befindet.

Stimmiges Gesamtkonzept

Komplettiert wird der Komplex durch ein ansprechendes Gastronomieangebot, das sich ebenfalls im Gebäude ansiedelt und einen Mehrwert für zukünftige Mieter und deren Angestellte bietet. Weitere Möglichkeiten zur Freizeitgestaltung und einem Ausgleich vom Arbeitsalltag finden sich nur 15 Minuten fußläufig entfernt im Stadtteil Derendorf.