Alter Wall 38, Hamburg

New city connection in the heart of Hamburg

A new city connection will shape Hamburg’s city centre in the future – and the office building Alter Wall 38 is part of it: from the town hall to Alter Wall and the canal, a spectacular fusion of modern working environments, cultural landscapes and innovative shopping addresses is emerging in the heart of Hamburg.

Alter Wall 38 Facts

Name: Alter Wall 38
Project type: Development
Location: Alter Wall 38, 20457 Hamburg; City
Plot size: 7,206 m²
Area: 31,037 m² BGF (existing prperty)
Parking slots: 116 Stellplätze
Use: Hotel, Gastronomy, Office, Retail
Acquired in: Q1 2015
Completion: 2018 / 2019
Architects: Kunst & Herbert, Büro für Forschung und Hausbau
Place: Hamburg

ALTER WALL 38 IN DETAIL

Working at the top

Together with the neighbouring Sofitel, the house forms the end of the new city axis: the bright entrance area opens up to approx. 7,400 m² of usable space, mainly working areas on six floors. Various forms of office organization can be realized here with different characteristics: from cellular offices to open-plan and combination offices, every company will find its home in the house on Alsterfleet.

Alter Wall 38 Hamburg

The Brauhaus zum Fleet

The brewing water is bubbling again. The so-called “Brauhaus” is committed to the craft of brewing as well as excellent food in the ground floor rooms. Almost like in the 16th century – at that time Hamburg was called the brewery house of the Hanseatic League with 600 breweries. Brewing was considered a civic art, the Alsterfleet provided the water and the Bavarians has been the role model due to their purity law.

Forum for exchange

The building is located in the direct vicinity of the Alter Wall ensemble with its mix of working, shopping and cultural worlds. Beyond the Alter Wall ensemble, the boulevard offers green and open spaces – and a forum, which has all the prerequisites to become a lively meeting place in the city centre.

Alter Wall 38 Hamburg

Alter Wall 38, Hamburg

Neue City-Achse im Herzen Hamburgs

Eine neue City-Achse prägt zukünftig die Hamburger Innenstadt – und das Bürogebäude Alter Wall 38 ist Teil dieser prominenten neuen Tangente: Vom Rathaus über Alter Wall bis zum Fleet entsteht im Herzen Hamburgs eine spektakuläre Fusion aus modernen Arbeitswelten, Kulturlandschaften und innovativen Shoppingadressen.

Alter Wall 38 Fakten

Name:
Alter Wall 38
Projektart:
Development
Lage:
Alter Wall 38, 20457 Hamburg; City
Grundstück:
7.206 m²
Fläche:
31.037 m² BGF (Bestand)
Stellplätze:
116 Stellplätze
Nutzung:
Hotel, Gastro, Büro, Einzelhandel
Erworben:
Q1 2015
Fertigstellung:
derzeit in Planung, vrs. 2018 / 2019
Entwurf:
Kunst & Herbert, Büro für Forschung und Hausbau
Ort:
Hamburg
Cookie Preferences

ALTER WALL 38 IM DETAIL

Arbeiten an der Spitze

Das Haus bildet zusammen mit dem benachbarten Sofitel das Endstück der neuen City-Achse: Der helle Eingangsbereich öffnet sich zu ca. 7.400 m² Nutzfläche, vorwiegend Arbeitsflächen auf sechs Etagen. Diverse Büroorganisationsformen lassen sich hier mit verschiedenen Ausprägungen realisieren: von Zellenbüros über Großraum- und Kombibüros findet jede Unternehmung ihre Heimat im Haus am Alsterfleet.

Das Brauhaus zum Fleet

Das Brauwasser perlt wieder. Das sogenannte „Brauhaus“ ist der Craft des Brauens ebenso verpflichtet wie exzellenter Verpflegung in den Erdgeschossräumen. Fast wie im 16. Jahrhundert – damals nannte man Hamburg mit 600 Brauereien das Brauhaus der Hanse. Brauen galt als Bürgerkunst, das Wasser lieferte die Alsterfleet und das Vorbild die Bayern und ihr Reinheitsgebot.

Forum für Austausch

Das Haus liegt in direkter Nachbarschaft zum Alter Wall-Ensemble mit seinem Mix aus Arbeits-, Shopping- und Kulturwelten. Jenseits des Alter Wall-Ensembles öffnet sich der Boulevard zu Grün- und Freiflächen – und einer Art Forum, das alle Voraussetzungen hat ein lebendiger Treffpunkt in der Innenstadt zu werden.

Alter Wall 38 Hamburg