C&A, Mönchengladbach

Appealing inner city location

The extensive retail property is centrally located in Hindenburgstrasse. This popular shopping street is the hub of Mönchengladbach’s pedestrian zone.

C&A Facts

Name: C&A
Project type: Investment
Location: Hindenburgstraße 69, Mönchengladbach; city centre
Plot size: 4,579 m²
Area: 8,905 m²
Use: Retail
Acquired in: Q1 2018
Architects: BDA / Essen, E.A. Gärtner + R. Stiens
Place: Mönchengladbach
Built in: 1956
Renovation: 1994

C&A IN DETAIL

Vivid shopping street

As part of the most frequented shopping street in Mönchengladbach, the property is located directly opposite the shopping centre “Minto”. The tenant of the six-storey building is the clothing company C&A, which uses four of the floors as retail space.

Shopping experience

In the heart of the city centre, Hindenburgstraße with its wide range of department stores and retailers makes every shopping day a unique experience. The local gastronomy with its numerous cafés, bakeries and bistros ensures that even the culinary well-being is not neglected. After shopping, green parks, such as the original sculpture park at the Abteiberg Museum, invite you to linger.

Perfectly connected pedestrian zone

Due to the immediate vicinity of the main railway station as well as the excellent transport connections, Hindenburgstraße can be reached easily and quickly. The Marienhof multi-storey car park is also only five minutes’ walk away.

C&A

C&A Fakten

NameC&A
ProjektartInvestment
LageMönchengladbach (Innenstadt), Hindenburgstrasse 69
Grundstück4.579 m²
Fläche8.905 m²
NutzungEinzelhandel
ErworbenQ1 2018
ArchitekturbüroBDA / Essen, E.A. Gärtner + R. Stiens
Baujahr1956
Modernisierung1994

Attraktive Innenstadtlage

Die grossflächige Einzelhandelsimmobilie liegt zentral in der Hindenburgstrasse. Die beliebte Einkaufsstrasse ist der Knotenpunkt der Mönchengladbacher Fussgängerzone.

C&A im Detail

Belebte Einkaufsstraße

Die Immobilie liegt als Teil der frequenzstärksten Einkaufsstraße Mönchengladbachs direkt gegenüber des großen Shopping-Centers „Minto“. Mieter des sechsstöckigen Gebäudes ist das Bekleidungsunternehmen C&A, das vier der Geschosse als Verkaufsfläche nutzt.

 

Rundes Shoppingerlebnis

Im Herzen der Innenstadt macht die Hindenburgstraße mit ihrem breiten Angebot an Kaufhäusern und Einzelhändlern jeden Shoppingtag zu einem einzigartigen Erlebnis. Die lokale Gastronomie sorgt mit zahlreichen Cafés, Bäckern und Bistros dafür, dass auch das leibliche Wohl nicht zu kurz kommt. Nach einem Einkaufsbummel laden grüne Parks, wie der originelle Skulpturen-Park am Museum Abteiberg, zum Verweilen ein.

 

Perfekt angebundene Fußgängerzone

Dank der unmittelbaren Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof sowie den exzellenten Verkehrsanbindungen ist die Hindenburgstraße leicht und schnell erreichbar. Auch das Parkhaus Marienhof befindet sich fußläufig nur fünf Minuten entfernt.