EASTON HOUSE, Berlin

Atrium for Friedrichshain

A glass dome spans the EASTON HOUSE complex in Berlin-Friedrichshain. This dome currently provides light for an ensemble that provides modern working environments, retail spaces and the 4-star Novum Select hotel – all directly at Belin’s Ostbahnhof.

EASTON HOUSE Facts

Name: EASTON HOUSE
Website:
Project type: Refurbishment
Location: Lange Str. 31, 10243 Berlin
Plot size: 10,352 m²
Area: 44,328 m²
Parking slots: 415 TG
Use: Office, Hotel, Retail
Acquired in: Q3 2016
Completion: 1996
Architects: Architekten Fischer + Fischer BDA
Place: Berlin

EASTON HOUSE IN DETAIL

Atrium for Friedrichshain

Domes are always special spatial experiences. The EASTON HOUSE Berlin is no exception: the glass skylight spans 26 metres across the cylindrical atrium – creating a bright place for meetings and networking in Berlin’s young trendy neighbourhood. The complex will comprise a total of approximately 44,328 m² of flexible floor space for working, shopping and living in 4-star accommodation. Five atriums form the anchor points of the ensemble with a floor space of approx. 10,352 m².

Urban junction

The Ostbahnhof is traditionally not only the gateway to the East – it connects everything with everything else in the metropolis on the Spree. The city’s third-largest station got a makeover, and the connections remain excellent: from here, suburban train and tram and buses run in all directions. In no time you can be at Alexanderplatz, the main station or the airport. For all those who travel by car, our own underground car park has space for 415 parking spaces.

EASTON HOUSE, Berlin

Atrium für Friedrichshain

Eine Glaskuppel überspannt den EASTON HOUSE Komplex in Berlin-Friedrichshain. Diese Kuppel spendet gegenwärtig Licht für ein Ensemble, das ab ca. 2018 moderne Arbeitswelten, Einzelhandelsflächen und weiterhin das 4-Sterne-Hotel Novum Select beherbergen soll – alles direkt am Ostbahnhof.

EASTON HOUSE Fakten

Name: EASTON HOUSE
Website:
Projektart: Refurbishment
Lage: Lange Str. 32, 10243 Berlin
Grundstück: 10.352 m²
Fläche: 44.328 m²
Stellplätze: 415 TG
Nutzung: Büro, Hotel und Einzelhandel
Erworben: Q3 2016
Fertigstellung: 1996
Entwurf: Architekten Fischer + Fischer BDA
Ort: Berlin

EASTON HOUSE IM DETAIL

Atrium für Friedrichshain

Kuppeln versprechen prinzipiell besondere Raumerlebnisse. Das EASTON HOUSE Berlin ist keine Ausnahme: 26 Meter spannt sich das gläserne Skylight über das zylindrische Atrium – und schafft so einen hellen Ort für Begegnungen und Austausch in Berlins jungem Szene-Kiez. Der Komplex umfasst in Zukunft insgesamt ca. 44.328 m² flexible Nutzflächen für Arbeiten, Shopping und Wohnen in vier Sternen. Fünf Lichthöfe bilden die Ankerpunkte des Ensembles mit einer Grundfläche von ca. 10.352 m².

Urbaner Knotenpunkt

Der Ostbahnhof ist traditionell nicht nur das Tor nach Osten – er verbindet alles mit allem in der Spreemetropole. Der drittgrößte Bahnhof der Stadt erfährt bis 2020 eine komplette Runderneuerung, die Anbindungen bleiben hervorragend: von hier verkehren S-Bahn und Tram, Busse und Bahnen in alle Himmelsrichtungen. In kürzester Zeit ist man am Alexanderplatz, Hauptbahnhof oder Flughafen. Für alle, die mit dem Auto unterwegs sind, hat die eigene Tiefgarage Raum für 415 Stellplätze.