Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau), Berlin

New campus creates a maximum of flexibility

The new office complex on the Otto-Suhr-Allee in Berlin sets urbanistic accents in the City West. With the seven-storey new building, Deutsche Bank added around 25,000 m² of rental space to its existing building at Ernst-Reuter-Platz, creating a state-of-the-art campus area in Berlin-Charlottenburg.

Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau) Facts

Name: Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau)
Project type: Development
Location: Otto-Suhr-Allee 6 - 16, 10585 Berlin-Charlottenburg
Plot size: 8,518 m²
Area: 24,635 m²
Parking slots: 186 TG
Use: Office
Acquired in: Q1 2012
Completion: Q4 2016
Sale: Q3 2016
Architects: HPP Hentrich-Petschnigg & Partner GmbH & Co. KG
Place: Berlin

DEUTSCHE BANK CAMPUS (NEUBAU) IN DETAIL

A highly symbolic location

Deutsche Bank is strengthening its presence in the capital city at Ernst-Reuter-Platz. Under the name of the first Governing Mayor of West Berlin, the city found space to develop at Ernst-Reuter-Platz in the 1950s. Today the location is celebrating a renaissance. In addition to Deutsche Bank and the Technical University of Berlin, various companies have discovered the central and easily accessible square as a new location.

Deutsche Bank Campus, Berlin

Spacious communication rooms

The public restaurant “Dave B” and the canteen on the ground floor form the communicative base of the new building. In the direct vicinity of the training and conference rooms, there are meeting places for approximately 2,500 employees.

Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau) Berlin

25,000 m² sustainability

Thanks to the construction method, the office areas can be designed completely flexible, thus enabling sustainable use of the building. 186 parking spaces in the underground car park are supplemented by numerous bicycle parking facilities around the complex. The new building has been awarded LEED “Gold” certification for Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design – and boasts an excellent environmental balance sheet for every square meter of floor space.

Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau) Berlin

Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau), Berlin

Neuer Campus schafft höchste Flexibilität

Der neue Bürokomplex an der Berliner Otto-Suhr-Allee setzt städtebauliche Akzente in der City West. Mit dem siebengeschossigen Neubau ergänzt die Deutsche Bank das Bestandsgebäude am Ernst-Reuter-Platz um ca. 25.000 m² Mietfläche und schafft so ein hochmodernes Campus-Areal in Berlin-Charlottenburg.

Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau) Fakten

Name: Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau)
Projektart: Development
Lage: Otto-Suhr-Allee 6 - 16, 10585 Berlin-Charlottenburg
Grundstück: 8.518 m²
Fläche: 24.635 m² (Mietfläche)
Stellplätze: 186 TG
Nutzung: Bürogebäude
Erworben: Q1 2012
Fertigstellung: Q4 2016
Verkauf: Q3 2016
Entwurf: HPP Hentrich-Petschnigg & Partner GmbH & Co. KG
Ort: Berlin

DEUTSCHE BANK CAMPUS (NEUBAU) IM DETAIL

Symbolträchtige Lage

Die Deutsche Bank stärkt ihre Hauptstadtpräsenz am Ernst-Reuter-Platz. Unter dem Namen des ersten Regierenden Bürgermeisters West-Berlins fand die städteplanerische Avantgarde in den 1950er Jahren am Ernst-Reuter-Platz Raum zur Entfaltung. Heute feiert der Platz eine Renaissance. Neben der Deutschen Bank und der Technischen Universität Berlin haben diverse Unternehmen den zentralen und verkehrsgünstigen Platz als neuen Standort entdeckt.

Deutsche Bank Campus, Berlin

Grosszügige Kommunikationsräume

Das öffentliche Restaurant „Dave B“ sowie das Betriebsrestaurant im Erdgeschoss bilden das kommunikative Fundament des Neubaus. In direkter Nachbarschaft zu den Schulungs- und Konferenzräumen dienen sie als Gemeinschaftsraum und Treffpunkt für die rund 2.500 Mitarbeiter.

Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau) Berlin

25.000 m² Nachhaltigkeit

Die Office-Flächen lassen sich dank der Bauweise komplett flexibel gestalten und ermöglich dadurch eine nachhaltige Nutzung des Gebäudes. 186 PKW Stellplätze in der Tiefgarage werden ergänzt um zahlreiche Abstellmöglichkeiten für Fahrräder rund um den Komplex. Der Neubau erhält die LEED-Zertifizierung „Gold“ für Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design – und glänzt auf jedem Quadratmeter Nutzfläche mit einer exzellenten Umweltbilanz.

Deutsche Bank Campus (Neubau) Berlin