Die Macherei Hafen Offenbach, Offenbach

Cape of the future

On top of the island in Offenbach’s port, a striking new city quarter is being created, which is called “Die Macherei Hafen Offenbach”. The project’s mix of uses combines hotel, office, co-working, gastronomy, fitness and retail, and with the directly adjoining local recreation area “Park in the Dunes” (formerly King Kamehameha Beach) offers attractive leisure facilities that enhance the entire environment.

Die Macherei Hafen Offenbach Facts

Name: Die Macherei Hafen Offenbach
Project type: Development
Location: Hafeninsel, 63067 Offenbach am Main
Plot size: 10,485 m²
Use: Office, Hotel, Fitness, Retail, Gastronomy
Acquired in: Q4 2017
Place: Offenbach
Office Space: 50.000 m²
Design: Schneider+Schumacher Planungsgesellschaft mbH

DIE MACHEREI HAFEN OFFENBACH IN DETAIL

Ensemble of three

The three new futuristic buildings create an interesting tension through their architectural specials. The building projecting towards the bridge welcomes passers-by coming from the harbour, the hotel and office tower marks the tip of the island as the highest building. Together with the third, central object, they form the transition between the densely built-up harbour area and the dune park.

Local recreation with harbour view

The project also includes the creation of leisure and recreational facilities. A central place at the waterfront will be the lively meeting place and hub of the site. A sloping lawn for sunbathing will allow the base of the office complex to merge with the park, and the elevated vantage point will invite visitors to linger. The view can sweep into the distance in three directions: to the harbour, the newly created dune park with sandy beach and the Main River. On the top of the island, the exciting interaction of water, park and urban quarter creates an attractive recreation area.

Die Macherei Hafen Offenbach, Offenbach

Das Kap der Zukunft

Auf der Inselspitze im Offenbacher Hafen entsteht ein prägnantes neues Stadtquartier, welches den Namen „Die Macherei Hafen Offenbach“ trägt. Der Nutzungsmix des Projekts verbindet Hotel, Büro, Co-Working, Makerspace, Gastronomie, Fitness sowie Retail und bietet mit dem unmittelbar anschließenden Naherholungsgebiet „Park in den Dünen“ (ehemals King Kamehameha Beach) attraktive Freizeitmöglichkeiten, welche die gesamte Umgebung aufwerten.

Die Macherei Hafen Offenbach Fakten

Name: Die Macherei Hafen Offenbach
Projektart: Development
Lage: Hafeninsel, 63067 Offenbach am Main
Grundstück: 10.485 m²
Nutzung: Büro, Hotel, Fitness, Einzelhandel, Gastronomie
Erworben: Q4 2017
Ort: Offenbach
Bürofläche: rd. 50.000 m²
Entwurf: Schneider+Schumacher Planungsgesellschaft mbH

DIE MACHEREI HAFEN OFFENBACH IM DETAIL

Dreier-Ensemble

Die drei neuen futuristischen Gebäudekörper schaffen durch ihre versetzte Anordnung und architektonische Eigenheiten ein interessantes Spannungsfeld. Der in Richtung der Brücke auskragende Bau begrüßt vom Hafen kommende Passanten, der Hotel- und Büroturm markiert als höchstes Gebäude die Spitze der Insel. Zusammen mit dem dritten, mittigen Objekt bilden sie den Übergang zwischen dicht bebautem Hafengelände und Dünenpark.

Naherholung mit Hafenblick

Das Projekt schließt ebenfalls die Anlage von Freizeit- und Naherholungsmöglichkeiten ein. Ein zentraler Platz am Wasser wird der lebendige Begegnungsort und Dreh- und Angelpunkt des Geländes. Eine schräge Liegewiese lässt den Sockel des Bürokomplexes mit dem Park verschmelzen und lädt durch die erhabene Aussichtsposition zum Verweilen ein. Der Blick kann in drei Richtungen in die Ferne schweifen: auf den Hafen, den neu angelegten Dünenpark mit Sandstrand und den Main. Auf der Inselspitze entsteht so, durch das spannende Zusammenspiel von Wasser, Park und urbanem Stadtquartier, ein attraktives Erholungsgebiet.