Die Macherei, Munich

A creative hub for movers and shakers

No sooner said than done: Die Macherei is a place for doers. The area opens 67,000 m² for free design and for turning ideas into reality. Working environments, retail space, gastronomy and hotel – versatile uses characterise this new creative hub, which gives a home to everyone who simply wants to do something. An international competition demanded the highest standards of architecture. Three renowned architects have created a heterogeneous ensemble that brings many worlds together in one area. Die Macherei – all in one place.

Die Macherei Facts

Name: Die Macherei
Website: www.die-macherei.de
Project type: Development
Location: Weihenstephaner Straße 28, 81673 Munich (Germany); central location east of the city centre, directly on the main access road Berg-am-Laim Str. in the up-and-coming east of Munich
Plot size: 26,400 m²
Area: about 74,400 m²
Parking slots: ca. 800
Use: Office, Hotel, Co-Working, Retail, Fitness, Catering
Acquired in: 2015
Completion: 2021
Place: Munich

DIE MACHEREI INDETAIL

Staring in the east

Departure is in the air. Die Macherei is in the middle of a pulsating environment. Various new development projects, such as the new concert hall, are shaping and changing the face of Munich between Ostbahnhof station and the trade fair centre – a district that numerous national and international companies, from Scout24 to Süddeutsche Zeitung, have already discovered as a location for themselves. It is a perfect place to do business, everything that is needed is available on site, everything that is still missing is “in the making”.

Münchner Freiheit

It’s the connection: The Schlüsselbergstrasse tram stop right on our doorstep guarantees fast connections to the city and the entire Munich metropolitan area. In just a few minutes you can reach the Frauenkirche or the traffic junction at the main railway station. The Franz-Josef-Strauß Airport is only half an hour away by taxi. For all those who are travelling by car, our own underground car park has about 800 parking spaces. Bike stations are planned as well as shared mobility concepts.

Everything in one place

The area intelligently integrates various uses: it transforms roof gardens into sports areas or open spaces into meeting zones. Whatever you want to do, in the bright buildings with heterogeneous architecture on a total area of approx. 67,000 m² all room concepts can be variably realized. The infrastructure is excellent for any action: the co-working areas, loft offices next to various cafés and bars invite you to stay a bit longer.

Die Macherei Movie

Die Macherei

Die Macherei Fakten

NameDie Macherei
Webseitehttp://www.die-macherei.de/
ProjektartDevelopment
LageWeihenstephaner Strasse 28, zentrale Lage östlich der Innenstadt, direkt an der Hauptzufahrtstrasse Berg-am-Laim Str. im aufstrebenden Münchner Osten
Grundstück26.400 m²
Flächeca. 67.000 m²
Stellplätzeca. 800
NutzungBüro, Hotel, Co-Working, Einzelhandel, Fitness, Gastronomie
Erworben2015
Fertigstellung2021

Die Macherei Film

Aufbruch im Osten

Gesagt, getan. Die Macherei ist ein Ort für Macher. Das Areal eröffnet 67.000 m² für die freie Gestaltung – und um Ideen in die Tat umzusetzen. Arbeitswelten, Einzelhandelsflächen, Gastronomie und Hotel – vielseitige Nutzungen prägen diesen neuen Kreativhub, der allen eine Heimat gibt, die einfach mal machen wollen. Ein internationaler Wettbewerb forderte höchsten Anspruch an die Architektur. So schaffen drei renommierte Architekten ein heterogenes Ensemble, das viele Welten auf einem Areal zusammenbringt. Die Macherei - alles an einem Ort.

Die Macherei im Detail

Startplatz Ost

Aufbruch liegt in der Luft. Die Macherei liegt mitten in einem pulsierenden Umfeld. Diverse neue Entwicklungsprojekte wie das neue Konzerthaus prägen und verändern das Gesicht Münchens zwischen Ostbahnhof und Messe – ein Stadtteil, den zahlreiche nationale und internationale Unternehmen von Scout24 bis zur Süddeutschen Zeitung bereits heute als Standort für sich entdeckt haben. Die Macherei befindet sich in perfekter Lebenslage, alles was es zum Machen braucht, gibt es vor Ort, alles was noch fehlt ist „in the making“.

 

Münchner Freiheit

Die Anbindung macht’s: Die Tramhaltestelle Schlüsselbergstrasse direkt vor der Haustür garantiert schnelle Verbindungen an die City und den gesamten Münchner Großraum. In wenigen Minuten ist man an der Frauenkirche oder dem Verkehrsknotenpunkt Hauptbahnhof. Bis zum Franz-Josef Strauß-Flughafen ist es nur eine halbe Stunde mit dem Taxi. Für alle die mit dem Auto unterwegs sind, hat die eigene Tiefgarage ca. 800 Stellplätze. Radstationen für die Cyclistas unter den Machern sind ebenso geplant wie Shared Mobility-Konzepte.

 

Alles an einem Ort

Das Areal integriert intelligent diverse Nutzungen: verwandelt Dachgärten zu Sportflächen oder Freiräume zu Begegnungszonen. Was immer man anpacken will, in den hellen Gebäuden mit heterogener Architektur auf einer Gesamtfläche von ca. 67.000 m² lassen sich alle Raumkonzepte variabel realisieren. Die Infrastruktur ist exzellent für jede Unternehmung: die Co-Working-Flächen, die Rückzugsräume, Loftbüros neben diversen Cafés und Bars mit Verweilqualität. Denn einfach mal nichts zu machen, bleibt eine essentielle Voraussetzung allen Machens.