Enggasse, Cologne

Representative building of the reconstruction phase

The real estate investment company Art-Invest Real Estate has its Cologne headquarter in a real collector’s item. In the glamorous 1960s, closed and open workplaces in combination with retreats enabled modern working environments in the middle of the vivid city centre.

Enggasse Facts

Name: Enggasse
Project type: Refurbishment
Location: Enggasse 3, 50668 Cologne; city centre, Tunisstraße / Enggasse
Plot size: approx. 1,500 m²
Area: Office space: 6,000 m²
Parking slots: 7 parking slots
Use: Office
Acquired in: Q3 2015
Completion: 01 2017
Place: Cologne
Design: Lepel und Lepel

ENGGASSE IN DETAIL

Representative building of the reconstruction phase

Enggasse is a listed building from the 1950s, which has always been a part of Cologne’s banking district and still expresses the formal appeal of the Wilhelminian and neo-classical periods.

Modernity meets old walls

In close consultation with the monument conservation authorities, the premises were modernized. Today, the new floor plan gives mid-century flair to every detail: room-high doors and glass partitions framed by stainless steel meet materials such as marble, walnut and brass.

Love in every detail

The interior design of the offices is introduced by the stylish entrance area, which skilfully captures the era of the 60s. As a link between the in- and outside, the wide window sill picks up on the parapet height of the facade and translates it into a continuous design element in all rooms. Not to be forgotten: the roof terrace with its impressive view of the cathedral.

Enggasse, Köln

Repräsentationsbau der Wiederaufbauphase

In einem echten Liebhaberstück hat die Immobilien-Projektenwicklungs- und Investmentgesellschaft Art-Invest ihren Kölner Hauptsitz. Im mondänen Stil der 1960er Jahre ermöglicht der Wechsel von geschlossenen und offenen Arbeitsorten in Verbindung mit Rückzugsmöglichkeiten, moderne Arbeitswelten inmitten der lebhaften Innenstadt.

Enggasse Fakten

Name: Enggasse
Projektart: Vollumfängliches Refurbishment
Lage: Enggasse 3, 50668 Köln; Innenstadtlage, Tunisstraße / Enggasse
Grundstück: ca. 1.500 m²
Area: Bürofläche: 6.000 m²
Stellplätze: 7 PKW-Stellplätze
Nutzung: Büro
Erworben: Q3 2015
Fertigstellung: 01 2017
Ort: Köln
Entwurf: Lepel und Lepel

ENGGASSE IM DETAIL

Repräsentationsbau der Wiederaufbauphase

Die Enggasse ist eine denkmalgeschützte Immobilie aus den 1950er Jahren, die seit jeher zum integralen Bestandteil des Kölner Bankenviertels zählt und noch heute die reiche Formenansprache von Gründerzeit und Neoklassizismus zum Ausdruck bringt.

Moderne in alten Mauern

In enger Absprache mit dem Denkmalschutz konnten die Räumlichkeiten modernisiert werden. Die Neuordnung des Grundrisses atmet heute in allen Details Mid-Century-Flair: raumhohe Türen und von schlanken Edelstahlrahmen gefasste Glastrennwände treffen auf Materialien wie Marmor, Nussbaumholz und Messing.

Liebe im Detail

Die Innenarchitektur der Bürozonen wird eingeleitet durch den stilvollen Eingangsbereich, der die Epoche der 60er Jahre gekonnt einfängt. Als Verbindung zwischen Innen und Außen greift die breite Fensterbank die Brüstungshöhe der Fassade auf und übersetzt sie in sämtlichen Räumen als durchlaufendes Gestaltungselement. Nicht zu vergessen: die Dachterrasse mit ihrem imposanten Blick auf den Dom.