Fürst & Friedrich, Dusseldorf

Futuristic glass building in historical property

The Fürst und Friedrich in Dusseldorf is a spectacular office building that fuses a historical property with a modern new construction to create innovative working environments. Behind the wide glass facade, the building offers space on seven floors for a flexible mix of workspaces.

Fürst & Friedrich Facts

Name: Fürst & Friedrich
Website: www.fuerst-und-friedrich.de
Project type: Development
Location: Friedrichstadt, 40217 Dusseldorf
Plot size: approx. 3,420 m²
Area: Rental Space approx. 15,500 m² / BGF approx. 17,000 m²
Parking slots: 132
Use: Office, Gastronomy
Acquired in: Q4 2015
Completion: Q3 2019
Architects: slapa oberholz pszczulny architekten
Place: Dusseldorf

FÜRST & FRIEDRICH IN DETAIL

Address with a future

Behind the classicist facade, the foyer opens up to five floors of modern office space. The bright reception room with its panoramic elevators and relief sculptures by the artist Jan Albers is flanked by an espresso bar. Each floor with a rental area of approx. 2,200 m² can be flexibly and efficiently designed to meet all work requirements, only the view from the roof terraces is defined.

Savoir-vivre à la Friedrichstadt

The Fürst und Friedrich is located directly opposite the Kirchplatz in downtown Düsseldorf. The young district with the high density of Wilhelminian style buildings is part of the Neustadt and is one of the hippest districts in the Rhine metropolis. Various culinary and cultural offers provide creative flair and a high quality of life.

350 years of city history “op de Eck”

Two streets and two names that have written Düsseldorf’s history cross at this building. The Palatine prince Jan Wellem (1658-1716) turned the little Rhine town into a brilliant royal residence in the 17th century. The residence of the Prussian governor later stood directly on the corner. Even more than the classicistic natural stone facade, the name Friedrich is a reminder of the Prussian heritage of the town. When Düsseldorf became the Prussian Rhine province after Napoleon, the city dedicated two streets to the Prussian King Frederick William IV (1795-1861) as a sign of its loyalty: Friedrichstraße and Königsallee.

Fürst & Friedrich, Düsseldorf

Futuristischer Glasbau in historischem Bestand

Das Fürst und Friedrich in Düsseldorf ist ein spektakuläres Bürogebäude, das historischen Bestand und modernen Neubau zu innovativen Arbeitswelten fusioniert. Hinter der breiten Glasfassade eröffnet das Gebäude auf sieben Etagen Raum für einen flexiblen Mix von Arbeitsflächen.

Fürst & Friedrich Fakten

Name: Fürst & Friedrich
Website: www.fuerst-und-friedrich.de
Projektart: Development
Lage: Friedrichstadt, 40217 Düsseldorf
Grundstück: ca. 3.420 m²
Fläche: Mietfläche ca. 15.500 m² / BGF ca. 17.000 m²
Stellplätze: 132 PKW-Stellplätze
Nutzung: Büro, Gastronomie
Erworben: Q4 2015
Fertigstellung: Q3 2019
Entwurf: slapa oberholz pszczulny architekten
Ort: Düsseldorf

FÜRST & FRIEDRICH IM DETAIL

Adresse mit Zukunft

Hinter der klassizistischen Fassade öffnet sich das Foyer zu fünf Geschossen modernster Office-Flächen. Der helle Empfangsraum mit den Panoramaaufzügen und den Reliefplastiken des Künstlers Jan Albers wird flankiert von einer Espressobar. Jede Etage mit einer Mietfläche von ca. 2.200 m² lässt sich flexibel und effizient für alle Arbeitsanforderungen gestalten, nur der Ausblick von den Dachterrassen ist definiert.

Savoir-Vivre à la Friedrichsstadt

Das Fürst und Friedrich liegt direkt gegenüber vom Kirchplatz in der Düsseldorfer Innenstadt. Das junge Stadtquartier mit der hohen Dichte von Gründerzeitbauten ist Teil der Neustadt, und zählt zu den angesagten Vierteln in der Rheinmetropole. Diverse kulinarische und kulturelle Angebote sorgen für kreatives Flair und ein hohes Maß an Lebensqualität.

350 Jahre Stadtgeschichte op de Eck

Am Gebäude kreuzen sich zwei Straßen und zwei Namen, die Düsseldorfer Geschichte geschrieben haben. Der pfälzische Fürst Jan Wellem (1658-1716) machte das Rheinstädtchen im 17. Jahrhundert zur glänzenden Residenzstadt. Direkt auf der Ecke stand später der Wohnsitz des preußischen Landeshauptmanns. Mehr noch als die klassizistische Natursteinfassade erinnert der Name Friedrich an das preußische Erbe der Stadt. Als Düsseldorf nach Napoleon preußische Rheinprovinz wurde, widmete die Stadt dem preußischen König Friedrich Wilhelm IV. (1795-1861) als Zeichen ihrer Treue gleich zwei Straßen: die Friedrichstraße und die Königsallee.