GfK, Nuremberg

Transhipment point for synergies

In a joint venture with Aurelis and Pegasus Capital Partners in Nuremberg, Art-Invest Real Estate is developing the new company headquarters for the market research company “Gesellschaft für Konsumforschung” (GfK SE) on a 20,300 m² site – the former Kohlenhof area.

GfK Facts

Name: GfK
Project type: Development
Location: Kohlenhofstraße, 90443 Nuremberg; city center near train station
Plot size: 20,300 m²
Area: 38,800 m²
Parking slots: 825
Use: Office, Gastronomy, Parking
Acquired in: 2016
Completion: 2019
Architects: KSP Jürgen Engel
Place: Nuremberg

GFK IN DETAIL

Tradition meets modernity

The architecture of the new GfK headquarters is not only a characteristic mirror of the main tenant. With its symbiosis of brick facade and modern elements, the building represents a successful architectural reinterpretation of the former industrial site. Also convincing: the building’s representational factor. The spacious, modern lobby with institutional flair impresses visitors as soon as they enter the building.

A workplace with a quality of stay

Large window areas and light-flooded, pleasant rooms create a high-quality stay at the workplace. Terrace areas on the 5th floor also provide an extraordinary feel-good factor. A green, spacious inner courtyard on the 1st floor is an oasis of relaxation and rounds off the generous range of outdoor areas.

Individual room concepts

The flexible, modern building structure enables the implementation of all conceivable room concepts – from individual offices to mixed structures and open-plan concepts, all working environments can be realized. Despite the concept for the single-tenant GfK, there are virtually no limits to a future new tenant constellation.

GfK

GfK Fakten

NameGfK
ProjektartDevelopment
LageKohlenhofstrasse, 90443 Nürnberg; Innenstadtlage westl. des Hauptbahnhofs
Grundstück20.300 m²
Fläche38.800 m²
Stellplätze825
NutzungBüro, Gastronomie, Parken
Erworben2016
Fertigstellunggeplant 2019
ArchitekturbüroKSP Jürgen Engel

Umschlagplatz für Synergien

Art-Invest entwickelt im Joint-Venture mit aurelis und Pegasus Capital Partners in Nürnberg auf einem 20.300 m² Grundstück – dem ehemaligen Kohlenhof Areal – die neue Firmenzentrale für das Marktforschungsunternehmen Gesellschaft für Konsumforschung"(GfK SE).

GfK im Detail

Tradition trifft Moderne: Die Architektur der neuen GfK Firmenzentrale ist nicht nur ein charakteristischer Spiegel des Hauptmieters. Vielmehr stellt das Gebäude mit seiner Symbiose von Backsteinfassade und modernen Elementen eine gelungene architektonische Neuinterpretation des ehemaligen Industrie-Areals dar. Ebenfalls überzeugend: der Repräsentationsfaktor des Gebäudes. Die großzügige, moderne Lobby mit institutionellem Flair beeindruckt Besucher schon beim Betreten des Gebäudes.

Große Fensterflächen und lichtdurchflutete, angenehme Räume schaffen eine hohe Aufenthaltsqualität am Arbeitsplatz. Für einen außerordentlichen Wohlfühlfaktor sorgen zudem Terrassenflächen im 5. OG. Ein begrünter, großflächiger Innenhof im 1. OG dient ebenfalls als Oase der Entspannung und rundet das großzügige Angebot an Aufenthaltsflächen im Freien ab.

Die flexible, moderne Gebäudestruktur ermöglicht die Umsetzung aller erdenklichen Raumkonzepte – von Einzelbüros über Mischstrukturen bis hin zu Großraumkonzepten sind alle Arbeitswelten realisierbar. Trotz Konzeption für den Single Tenant GfK sind einer zukünftigen neuen Mieterkonstellation kaum Grenzen gesetzt.