Hammerbrooklyn, Hamburg

To project page

Digital becomes real

Hamburg as a location of innovation with impact on Europe: In the middle of the city, an open place for digital transformation is being created, where companies, the city and science are working together on the future: the Hammerbrooklyn. At its center is the Digital Pavilion, which went into operation at the beginning of 2021. It will be followed by the Treetop Tower at the end of 2026 and the HAMMERBROOKLYN Big Market, probably by the end of 2027.

Hammerbrooklyn Facts

Name:
Hammerbrooklyn
Project type:
Development
Location:
Stadtdeich 4, 20097 Hamburg
Plot size:
18,200 m²
Area:
60,000 to 65,000 m²
Parking slots:
Switch-Points für Carsharing/E-Mobility
Use:
Events, Auditorium, Office, Co-Creation, Co-Working, Digital Workshops, Gastronomy
Acquired in:
Q1 2018
Completion:
Q2 2021 (components 1A and 1B), Q4 2026 (Treetop Tower 1B), overall completion Q4 2027 (component 2)
Place:
Hamburg
Architects Digital Pavilion:
James Biber Architects, New York; Metapol Architektur, Berlin; Spine Architects, Hamburg
Architects Treetop Tower:
Spine Architects, Hamburg
Architects Big Markets:
EM2N, Zürich; Bruther, Paris
Certifications:
Digital Pavilion – WiredScore, Treetop Tower und Big Market – LEED Gold
Cookie Preferences

HAMMERBROOKLYN IN DETAIL

New urban district becomes home to agility

The “city of the future” is being built in a predestined location next to the Oberhafenbrücke, the Deichtorhallen and Hafencity. The Hammerbrooklyn in Hamburg will set futuristic accents with buildings equipped with state-of-the-art technology and create the perfect conditions for workshops, symposia, congresses and exhibitions on the research topic of “digital transformation”.

Ahead with innovative power

The quarter, which is both economically and socially affective, is developing into an ultra-dynamic, networking hub where established companies meet organizations and start-ups and work on the digital vision of the future in an interdisciplinary way – Smart City and Smart Mobility are just a few key points. To make tomorrow’s world a tangible experience, the first step was to transfer the American EXPO pavilion from Milan to Hamburg, which is currently being rebuilt and upgraded as a fully-fledged building. Altogether, the innovative architecture will accommodate a large Town Hall, an auditorium and areas for offices and studios. The tenant is Factory Berlin, which offers interdisciplinary collaboration between creative, academic, technical and industrial communities a space in Hammerbrooklyn. Another new office building, the “Solution Building,” will be realized in hybrid construction and offer further space for new working worlds. A good infrastructure is ensured not least by hip gastronomy offerings that support agile working.

About AIRE Smart Buildings

AIRE Smart Buildings are sustainable buildings that offer tenants, owners and operators numerous added values in terms of sustainability. They provide data-based information on building operation and user behaviour. Tenants benefit from lower operating costs, optimised space utilisation and resource planning as well as an increased well-being of their employees. For owners, the property also becomes more future-proof and adaptable, which has a positive effect on rentability and value stability. By optimising building operation and the resulting reduction in costs, the operator also benefits from the intelligence of an AIRE Smart Building.

Hammerbrooklyn, Hamburg

Digital wird real

Es ist der Innovationsstandort in Hamburg mit Strahlkraft nach Europa: Mitten in der City entsteht ein offener Ort für digitale Transformation, an dem Unternehmen, Stadt und Wissenschaft gemeinsam an der Zukunft arbeiten: der Hammerbrooklyn. Im Zentrum steht der Digitale Pavillon, der Anfang 2021 in Betrieb genommen wurde. Folgen werden der Treetop Tower Ende 2026 und der HAMMERBROOKLYN Big Market bis voraussichtlich Ende 2027.

Hammerbrooklyn Fakten

Name:
Hammerbrooklyn
Projektart:
Development (Quartiersentwicklung)
Lage:
Stadtdeich 4, 20097 Hamburg
Grundstück:
18.200 m²
Fläche:
60.000 bis 65.000 m²
Stellplätze:
Switch-Punkte für Carsharing/Elektromobilität
Nutzung:
Events, Auditorium, Büro, Co-Creation, Co-Working, Digitale Werkstätten, Gastronomie
Erworben:
Q1 2018
Fertigstellung:
Q2 2021 (Bauteil 1A) bzw. Q4 2026 (Treetop Tower 1B), Gesamtfertigstellung Q4 2027 (Bauteil 2)
Ort:
Hamburg
Besonderheit:
Entwurf Digital Pavillon:
James Biber Architects, New York; Metapol Architektur, Berlin; Spine Architects, Hamburg
Entwurf Treetop Tower:
Spine Architects, Hamburg
Entwurf Big Market:
EM2N, Zürich; Bruther, Paris
Zertifizierungen:
Digital Pavillon – WiredScore, Treetop Tower und Big Market – LEED Gold
Cookie Preferences

HAMMERBROOKLYN IM DETAIL

Neues Stadtquartier wird Heimat für Agilität

Die „Stadt der Zukunft“ entsteht in prädestinierter Lage neben der Oberhafenbrücke, den Deichtorhallen und der Hafencity. Mit technisch hochmodern ausgestatteten Bauten wird der Campus Hammerbrooklyn in Hamburg futuristische Akzente setzen und perfekte Voraussetzungen für Workshops, Symposien, Kongresse und Ausstellungen zum Forschungsthema „digitale Transformation“ schaffen.

Mit Innovationskraft voraus

Das sowohl wirtschaftlich als auch gesellschaftlich prägende Quartier entwickelt sich zu einem ultra-dynamischen, vernetzenden Hub, an dem etablierte Unternehmen auf Organisationen und Start-ups treffen und fächerübergreifend an der digitalen Vision der Zukunft arbeiten – Smart City und Smart Mobility sind nur einige Stichpunkte. Um die Welt von morgen erlebbar zu machen, wurde im ersten Schritt der amerikanische EXPO-Pavillon von Mailand nach Hamburg transferiert, welcher derzeit neu aufgebaut und als vollwertiges Gebäude aufgewertet wird. Insgesamt wird die innovative Architektur neben einer großen Town Hall auch ein Auditorium sowie Flächen für Büros und Ateliers unterbringen. Mieter ist die Factory Berlin, die so interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit zwischen kreativen, akademischen, technischen und industriellen Gemeinschaften einen Raum in Hammerbrooklyn bietet. Ein weiteres neues Bürogebäude, das „Solution Building“, wird in Hybridbauweise realisiert und bietet weiteren Raum für neue Arbeitswelten. Eine gute Infrastruktur wird nicht zuletzt durch angesagte Gastronomieangebote, die das agile Arbeiten unterstützen, gewährleistet.

Über AIRE Smart Buildings

AIRE Smart Buildings sind zukunftsfähige Gebäude, die Mietern, Eigentümern und Betreibern im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit zahlreiche Mehrwerte bieten. Sie liefern datenbasierte Erkenntnisse rund um den Gebäudebetrieb und das Nutzerverhalten. So profitieren Mieter von geringeren Betriebskosten, optimierter Flächennutzung und Ressourcenplanung sowie einem gesteigerten Wohlbefinden ihrer Mitarbeiter. Für Eigentümer wird die Immobilie zudem zukunfts- und anpassungsfähiger, was sich positiv auf Vermietbarkeit und Wertstabilität auswirkt. Durch die Optimierung des Gebäudebetriebs und der daraus resultierenden Reduktion von Kosten profitiert ferner auch der Betreiber von der Intelligenz eines AIRE Smart Buildings.