Kaistraße 5, Dusseldorf

A port for the future

The transformation from Dusseldorf’s industrial harbour to the Media Harbour is one of the most spectacular urban development projects in the state. Where once goods were unloaded from the Rhine and Ruhr rivers, there is now a modern transhipment centre for new media, start-ups and agencies – right in the middle of it is the office building at Kaistraße 5.

Kaistraße 5 Facts

Name: Kaistraße 5
Project type: Long-term Investment
Location: Kaistraße 5, 40221 Dusseldorf; Media Harbour
Plot size: approx. 2,100 m²
Area: approx. 9,020 m²
Parking slots: 160
Use: Office
Acquired in: Q1 2016
Place: Dusseldorf

KAISTRAßE 5 IN DETAIL

A port for the future

The rough harbour area has developed into a new landmark for Dusseldorf. Frank O. Gehry’s Neuer Zollhof or William Alsop’s Colorium skyscraper are just a few of the spectacular buildings that appear like sculptures next to the old Rhine cranes. They are structural manifestos of the new creative mile.

Kaistrasse, Düsseldorf

A courtyard to linger in

In the centre of the five-storey office building there is a landscaped inner courtyard with water surfaces, which has an open arcade on the ground floor. The two-storey brick base with the attached three-storey glass body quotes the old harbour architecture. In addition to light-flooded rental space of approx. 9,021 m², Kaistraße 5 has 160 underground parking spaces.

Kaistrasse, Düsseldorf

A reloading point for creativity

Dusseldorf’s port is one of the most popular office locations, along with the city centre. Visitors and employees find a vibrant scene and a wide range of gastronomic offerings in the numerous restaurants, bars and clubs on the banks of the Rhine – thanks to excellent public and individual transport connections, it is easy to dock and undock here.

Kaistrasse

Kaistraße 5, Düsseldorf

Ein Hafen für die Zukunft

Die Verwandlung vom Düsseldorfer Industriehafen zum Medienhafen ist eines der spektakulärsten Stadtentwicklungsprojekte des Landes. Wo früher Waren von Rhein und Ruhr gelöscht wurden, liegt heute ein moderner Umschlagplatz für neue Medien, Start-Ups und Agenturen – mittendrin das Bürogebäude an der Kaistraße 5.

Kaistraße 5 Fakten

Name: Kaistraße 5
Projektart: Langfristiges Investment
Lage: Kaistraße 5, 40221 Düsseldorf; Düsseldorfer Medienhafen
Grundstück: ca. 2.100 m²
Fläche: ca. 9.020 m²
Stellplätze: 160
Nutzung: Büro
Erworben: Q1 2016
Ort: Düsseldorf

KAISTRAßE 5 IM DETAIL

Ein Hafen für die Zukunft

Das rauhe Hafenrevier hat sich zu einem neuen Wahrzeichen für Düsseldorf entwickelt. Frank O. Gehrys Neuer Zollhof oder William Alsops Colorium-Hochhaus sind nur einige der spektakulären Gebäude, die neben den alten Rheinkränen wie Skulpturen erscheinen, bauliche Manifeste der neuen Kreativmeile.

Kaistrasse, Düsseldorf

Ein Hof zum Verweilen

Im Zentrum des fünfgeschossigen Bürogebäudes liegt ein begrünter und mit Wasserflächen gestalteter Innenhof, der im Erdgeschoss über einen offenen Arkadengang verfügt. Der zweigeschossige Ziegelsockel mit dem aufgesetzten dreigeschossigen Glaskörper zitiert die alte Hafenarchitektur. Neben lichtdurchfluteten Mietflächen von ca. 9.021 m² verfügt die Kaistraße 5 über 160 Tiefgaragenstellplätze.

Kaistrasse, Düsseldorf

Ein Umschlagplatz für Kreativität

Der Düsseldorfer Hafen zählt neben der Innenstadt zu den begehrtesten Bürolagen. Besucher und Beschäftigte finden hier eine pulsierende Szene und vielfältige gastronomische Angebote in den zahlreichen Restaurants, Bars und Clubs am Rheinufer – dank exzellenter Anbindung mit öffentlichen und individuellen Verkehrsmitteln lässt es sich hier problemlos an- und ablegen.

Kaistrasse