Neuer Kanzlerplatz, Bonn

A milestone for Bonn

At the Bundeskanzlerplatz in Bonn, a new quarter ties in with the history of the Bonn Republic – and at the same time it builds a bridge for the future of the former government quarter. An ensemble of three polygonal buildings defines the floor plans for state-of-the-art working environments –  and establishes a new landmark for Bonn with the striking tower at the top of the Federal Quarter.

Neuer Kanzlerplatz Facts

Name:
Neuer Kanzlerplatz
Website:
Project type:
Development
Location:
Bundeskanzlerplatz, 53113 Bonn; city centre (Bonn-Gronau)
Plot size:
approx. 15,300 m²
Area:
approx. 66,000 m² BGF
Parking slots:
approx. 1,000 car parking slots / 350 racks
Use:
Office
Acquired in:
August 2014
Completion:
in 2021
Sale:
open
Architects:
JSWD
Place:
Bonn
Cookie Preferences

NEUER KANZLERPLATZ IN DETAIL

A milestone for Bonn

Across the Chancellery, Neuer Kanzlerplatz is a top address for state-of-the-art working environments. The solitaire of up to 100 metres in height completes the crown of high-rise buildings in Bonn that characterises the city silhouette. From here, the view wanders not only back into history but also into the future: the building is an important contribution to the quality improvement of the southern part of the city.

A campus for visions

The architecture of the quarter combines spaces of tranquillity, concentration and contemplation with the demands of a productive and communicative working environment. The interaction between the lounges on the ground floor levels and the gastronomy on the exterior and interior surfaces creates a new forum on Bundeskanzlerplatz.

Neuer Kanzlerplatz

Neuer Kanzlerplatz Fakten

NameNeuer Kanzlerplatz
Webseitehttps://www.neuer-kanzlerplatz.de/
ProjektartProjektentwicklung / Quartiersentwicklung
LageStadtlage (Bonn-Gronau)
Grundstückca. 15.300 m²
Flächenach derzeitiger Planung ca. 66.000 m² BGF
Stellplätzeca. 1000 PKW- und ca. 370 Fahrradstellplätze
NutzungBüro
ErworbenAugust 2014
Fertigstellungin 2021
Verkaufoffen
ArchitekturbüroJSWD

Neuer Kanzlerplatz Film

Ein Meilenstein für Bonn

Am Bundeskanzlerplatz in Bonn knüpft ein neues Quartier an die Geschichte der Bonner Republik an - und schlägt zugleich eine Brücke für die Zukunft des ehemaligen Regierungsviertels. Ein Ensemble aus drei polygonalen Gebäuden definiert die Grundrisse für modernste Arbeitswelten - und etabliert mit dem markanten Turm an der Spitze des Bundesviertels ein neues Wahrzeichen für Bonn.

Neuer Kanzlerplatz im Detail

Ein Meilenstein für Bonn

Gegenüber vom Kanzleramt ist das neue Bonn-Center eine Top-Adresse für modernste Arbeitswelten. Der Solitär von bis zu 100 Metern Höhe komplettiert den Bonner Hochhauskranz, der die Stadt-Silhouette prägt. Von hier schweift der Blick nicht nur zurück in die Geschichte, sondern auch in die Zukunft: der Bau ist ein wichtiger Beitrag zur Qualitätssteigerung der Bonner Südstadt.

 

Ein Campus für Visionen

Die Architektur des Quartiers vereint Räume von Ruhe, Konzentration und Kontemplation mit den Ansprüchen an eine produktive und kommunikative Arbeitsumgebung. Im Zusammenspiel von den Aufenthaltsräumen in den Erdgeschossebenen und der Gastronomie auf den Außen- und Innenflächen entsteht am Bundeskanzlerplatz ein neues Forum.