Primark, Kiel

Shopping experience at the new Berliner Platz

The city centre of Kiel has received a four-storey retail building, which will catch the eye with its attractive facade architecture. In a prime location at Berliner Platz, it will be integrated into the future Kleiner Kiel Kanal promenade.

Primark Facts

Name: Primark
Project type: Development
Location: Andreas-Gayk-Straße 2, 24103 Kiel; Berliner Platz, city centre
Plot size: 2,109 m²
Use: Retail
Acquired in: Q4 2017
Place: Kiel
Design: msp Architekten GmbH (Facade: Wegener Architekten BDA)

PRIMARK IN DETAIL

Berliner Platz shines in a new look

Following the demolition of the aging Woolworth building, a showpiece property is being built on the corner of Andreas-Gayk-Strasse and Berliner Platz, which will fit perfectly into the new cityscape. The modern exterior architecture in the interplay of concrete, aluminium and glass skilfully sets the stage for the new building’s curved facade.

Young fashion lures customers to the city centre

With Primark, a modern clothing company is moving to Berliner Platz that appeals especially to the younger generation under 30. The Kiel city centre not only experiences an expansion of the shopping offer by the settlement of the international group, but also a clear increase in attractiveness.

Central location at the Kiel hotspot

The new department store is located in a prime downtown location on the emerging Kleiner Kiel Kanal promenade and Holstenstrasse, the city’s most popular shopping street. Cafés, bars and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity. The Schwedenkai is also within walking distance in a few minutes.

Primark

Primark Fakten

NamePrimark
ProjektartDevelopment
LageAndreas-Gayk-Strasse 2/Berliner Platz, Innenstadt Kiel
Grundstück2.109 m²
NutzungEinzelhandel
ErworbenQ4, 2017
Entwurfmsp Architekten GmbH (Fassade: Wegener Architekten BDA)

Shoppingerlebnis am neuen Berliner Platz

Die Kieler Innenstadt erhält ein vierstöckiges Einzelhandelsgebäude, das durch seine ansprechende Fassadenarchitektur ins Auge fällt. In bester Lage am Berliner Platz wird es sich in die künftige Flaniermeile Kleiner Kiel Kanal eingliedern.

Primark im Detail

Berliner Platz erstrahlt in neuem Look

Nach dem Abriss des in die Jahre gekommenen Woolworth Gebäudes entsteht an der Ecke Andreas-Gayk-Straße/Berliner Platz ein Vorzeigeobjekt, das sich perfekt in das neue Stadtbild eingliedert. Die moderne Außenarchitektur im Wechselspiel aus Beton, Aluminium und Glas setzt den geschwungenen Fassadenverlauf des Neubaus gekonnt in Szene.

 

Junge Mode lockt Kunden in die Innenstadt

Mit Primark zieht an den Berliner Platz ein modernes Bekleidungsunternehmen, dass besonders die junge Generation unter 30 anspricht. Die Kieler Innenstadt erfährt durch die Ansiedelung des internationalen Konzerns nicht nur eine Erweiterung des Shoppingangebots, sondern auch eine deutliche Attraktivitätssteigerung.

 

Zentrale Lage am Kieler Hotspot

Das neue Kaufhaus liegt in bester Innenstadtlage an der, in der Enstehung befindlichen, Flaniermeile Kleiner Kiel Kanal und der Holstenstraße, der beliebstesten Einkaufsstraße der Stadt. Cafés, Bars und Restaurants sind in nächster Nähe. Auch der Schwedenkai ist fußläufig in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen.