SZ Tower, Munich

Modern Landmark Tower

With a height of 103 m and a unique glass facade, the office complex in the east of Munich impresses with its sustainable construction.

SZ Tower Facts

Name: SZ Tower
Project type: Investment
Location: Munich (Zamdorf), Hultschinerstraße 8
Plot size: approx. 21,490 m²
Area: approx. 62,240 m² BGF
Parking slots: 525
Use: Office
Acquired in: Q1 2018
Completion: 2008
Architects: GKK Architekten
Place: Munich

SZ TOWER IN DETAIL

Refined premium property

The complex consists of an office tower with 28 upper floors, 3 basement floors and a 6-storey low-rise building. Both parts of the building are connected by a spectacular, light-flooded atrium, which is used as a representative entrance to all areas. From a distance, the particularly high-quality projecting and standing back glass elements of the facade make the tower look like a cut crystal. A spacious forecourt with natural stone paving and seating welcomes visitors.

Working environment to the highest standards

As an office building, the SZ Tower convinces with innovative and sustainable technological solutions and is certified according to LEED Gold Standard. Its own canteen, a day-care centre for children including outdoor facilities and sufficient parking space contribute to the feel-good factor at work.

Emerging Munich East

The SZ Tower is located in the middle of the Steinhausen-Zamdorf industrial estate, which is currently changing and experiencing an upgrade due to many new settlements. The building is easily accessible via a direct link to the A94 motorway and benefits from the Berg am Laim suburban train station, which is within walking distance. The Ostbahnhof (East station) and the trade fair centre can also be reached in a few minutes.

SZ Tower

SZ Tower Fakten

NameSZ Tower
ProjektartInvestment
LageMünchen (Zamdorf), Hultschinerstrasse 8
Grundstückca. 21.491 m²
FlächeBGF ca. 62.237 m²
Stellplätze525
NutzungBüro
ErworbenQ1 2018
Fertigstellung2008
ArchitekturbüroGKK Architekten

Moderner Landmark Tower

Mit 103 m Höhe und einer einzigartigen Glasfassade besticht der Bürokomplex im Osten Münchens durch seine nachhaltige Bauweise.

SZ Tower im Detail

Raffinierte Premiumimmobilie

Der Komplex besteht aus einem Büroturm mit 28 Ober- und 3 Untergeschossen sowie aus einem 6-geschossigen Flachbau. Beide Gebäudeteile sind durch ein spektakuläres, lichtdurchflutetes Atrium, welches als repräsentativer Zugang zu allen Bereichen genutzt wird, verbunden. Die besonders hochwertigen vor- und zurückstehenden Glaselemente der Fassade lassen den Turm aus der Ferne wie einen geschliffenen Kristall wirken. Ein weitläufiger Vorplatz mit Natursteinpflaster und Sitzgelegenheiten heißt Besucher willkommen.

Arbeitsumgebung nach höchsten Standards

Als Bürogebäude überzeugt der SZ Tower durch innovative und nachhaltige technologische Lösungen und ist nach LEED Gold Standard zertifiziert. Eine eigene Kantine, eine Kindertagesstätte samt Außenanlage sowie ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten tragen zum Wohlfühlfaktor am Arbeitsplatz bei.

Aufstrebender Münchener Osten

Der SZ Tower liegt inmitten des Gewerbegebietes Steinhausen-Zamdorf, das sich derzeit im Wandel befindet und dank vieler Neuansiedlungen eine Aufwertung erfährt. Das Gebäude ist über eine unmittelbare Anbindung an die Autobahn A94 gut zu erreichen und profitiert von der fußläufig erreichbaren S-Bahn-Haltestelle Berg am Laim. Über diese sind auch der Ostbahnhof sowie die Messe in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen.