The Metropolitan, Vienna

Up high: The Metropolitan

The Quartier Belvedere in Vienna is growing. Now it is enriched by one more attraction: “The Metropolitan” is a modern high-rise residential building with commercial space, which is visually captivating with its elaborate architecture and differently designed facades. By 2021, 370 individually designed residential units will be realized on 19 upper floors.

The Metropolitan Facts

Name:
The Metropolitan
Project type:
Investment
Location:
Karl-Popper-Straße 5, 1100 Vienna
Plot size:
18,602 m²
Area:
2,947 m²
Parking slots:
114
Use:
Living, side use: Retail
Acquired in:
Q1 2020
Completion:
Q4 2021
Architects:
Delugan Meissl Associated Architects
Place:
Vienna
Cookie Preferences

THE METROPOLITAN IN DETAIL

Excellent living and leisure facilities under one roof

Due to the design of the 60-meter high building – two narrow sides and two main facades – The Metropolitan appears elegant at first glance. In addition, the residential project convinces with its intelligent space and usage concept: All apartments have excellent fittings and a balcony. The future residents will also enjoy an indoor and semi-public outdoor fitness area as well as a co-working area, a kitchen lounge and a roof terrace for exclusive use. On the ground floor, there are restaurants and retail spaces.

Varied and central: best location in the Sonnwendviertel

The young Sonnwendviertel, which is located very centrally between the Vienna Central Station and the city, benefits from a fantastic infrastructure. Hotels, cafés, restaurants, offices and public facilities are being built around the central station. All shopping facilities are in the immediate vicinity. The neighbouring, newly laid out Helmut-Zilk-Park – one of the largest and most beautiful gardens in Vienna with around 70,000 sqm – offers a variety of relaxation moments and longer walks.

The Metropolitan

The Metropolitan Fakten

NameThe Metropolitan
ProjektartInvestment
LageKarl-Popper-Strasse 5, 1100 Wien
Grundstück2.947 m²
Fläche18.602 m²
Stellplätze114
NutzungWohnen, Nebennutzung: Retail
ErworbenQ1 2020
FertigstellungQ4 2021
ArchitekturbüroDelugan Meissl Associated Architects

Hoch hinaus: The Metropolitan

Das Quartier Belvedere in Wien wächst. Jetzt wird es um eine Attraktion reicher: Mit „The Metropolitan“ entsteht ein modernes Wohnhochhaus mit Geschäftsflächen, das optisch durch seine aufwendige Architektur und unterschiedlich gestalteten Fassaden besticht. Bis 2021 werden auf 19 Obergeschossen 370 individuell konzipierte Wohneinheiten realisiert.

The Metropolitan im Detail

Ausgezeichnetes Wohn- und Freizeitangebot unter einem Dach

Durch die elegante Bauweise des 60 Meter hohen Gebäudes – zwei Schmalseiten und zwei Hauptfassaden – wirkt The Metropolitan bereits auf den ersten Blick sympathisch. Zusätzlich überzeugt das Wohnprojekt durch sein intelligentes Flächen- und Nutzungskonzept: Alle Wohnungen verfügen über eine exzellente Ausstattung und einen Balkon. Die zukünftigen Bewohner genießen außerdem einen Indoor- und halböffentlichen Outdoor-Fitnessbereich sowie eine Co-Working-Area, eine Kitchen-Lounge und eine Dachterrasse zur exklusiven Nutzung. Im Erdgeschoss werden Geschäftsflächen und Gastronomiebetriebe für angenehme Belebung sorgen.

 

Abwechslungsreich und zentral: beste Lage im Sonnwendviertel

Das junge Sonnwendviertel, das äußerst zentral zwischen dem Wiener Hauptbahnhof und der City liegt, profitiert von einer fantastischen Infrastruktur. Rund um den Hauptbahnhof entstehen Hotels, Cafés, Restaurants, Büros und öffentliche Einrichtungen. Auch sämtliche Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind in unmittelbarer Nähe gegeben. Vielseitige Erholungsmomente und längere Spaziergänge bietet der benachbarte, neu angelegte Helmut-Zilk-Park – mit rund 70.000 qm eine der größten und schönsten Gartenanlagen Wiens.