Walzstahlhaus, Dusseldorf

Shaped by history: The Walzstahlhaus

An office building with charm. Built between 1938 and 1940 according to the designs of architects Heinrich Rosskotten and Karl Wach, the Walzstahlhaus, which is a listed building, immediately catches the eye.

Walzstahlhaus Facts

Name:
Walzstahlhaus
Project type:
Investment
Location:
Kasernenstraße 36, 40213 Dusseldorf
Plot size:
2,132 m²
Area:
10,386 m²
Parking slots:
25
Use:
Office, Gastronomy
Acquired in:
Q4 2018
Place:
Dusseldorf
Cookie Preferences

WALZSTAHLHAUS IN DETAIL

Listed elements adorn the property

Statues enthroned on consoles, designed by the Düsseldorf sculptor Erich Kuhn, decorate the neoclassical property. The portal shows a monumentalized pillar construction spanning two storeys. Five console heads are attached to the southern axis of the building, each marking a new floor. In the representative building, which also impresses with its listed building components on the inside, the AOK insurance company uses office space of more than 10,000 m².

In good company with the Königsallee

Close to the famous Königsallee, the Walzstahlhaus is located in the popular Düsseldorf banking district. The quarter benefits from an excellent infrastructure with ideal transport connections. Versatile restaurants, nice cafés and numerous shopping facilities are in the immediate vicinity.

Walzstahlhaus

Walzstahlhaus Fakten

NameWalzstahlhaus
ProjektartInvestment
LageKasernenstrasse 36, 40213 Düsseldorf
Grundstück2.132 m²
Fläche10.386 m²
Stellplätze25
NutzungBüro, Gastronomie
ErworbenQ4 2018

Von der Historie geprägt: Das Walzstahlhaus

Ein Bürogebäude mit Charme. Von 1938 bis 1940 nach Entwürfen der Architekten Heinrich Rosskotten und Karl Wach erbaut, springt das unter Denkmalschutz stehende Walzstahlhaus mit seiner aus dem Klassizismus abgeleiteten Formensprache direkt ins Auge.

Walzstahlhaus im Detail

Denkmalgeschützte Elemente schmücken die Immobilie

Auf Konsolen thronende Statuen, entworfen vom Düsseldorfer Bildhauer Erich Kuhn, verzieren die neoklassizistische Immobilie. Das Portal zeigt eine monumentalisierte, zwei Geschosse übergreifende Pfeilerstellung. An der südlichen Gebäudeachse sind fünf Konsolenköpfe angebracht, die jeweils eine neue Etage markieren. In dem repräsentativen Bau, der auch innen mit denkmalgeschützten Bauteilen beeindruckt, nutzt die AOK Versicherung eine Bürofläche von mehr als 10.000 qm.

 

Ein Steinwurf von der Königsallee entfernt

Nahe der bekannten Königsallee gelegen, befindet sich das Walzstahlhaus im beliebten Düsseldorfer Bankenviertel. Das Quartier profitiert von einer ausgezeichneten Infrastruktur mit idealer Verkehrsanbindung. Vielseitige Restaurants, schöne Cafés und zahlreiche Einkaufsmöglichkeiten liegen in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft.